The Smoothie Update: Creamy Apple Pie in a glass! (And Apple Oats)

1ABEA73D-04D3-4094-917F-AAB8B7514B06.jpeg

This weeks smoothie tasted like Apple Pie in a glass and if you don’t believe me then you’ll have to make it and report back.

I’ve been making sure to add superfoods to every meal and snack and this week I’m starting to feel (and see) the difference from my food choices and exercise habits.

I managed to exercise 7 days in a row last week and took Monday off as a day of rest, but still trying to be diligent about what I’m putting into my body. I’m not fanatical about it (after all I still LOVE baking) but now those things are a treat rather than the norm.

This smoothie is inspired by my baking and includes some brilliant SUPERFOODS that are nutrient rich and that your body loves, like apples (especially the apple skin), almond milk, raw honey & cinnamon.

9F751FD4-AA2B-47FE-87A3-988DF9ADCF46.jpeg

Apple Pie Smoothie Combo:
1 small Banana
1 Apple
1/2 small Pineapple
1/2 cup unflavoured Almond milk
Dash of raw honey
Big sprinkle of cinnamon

Blitz them in your NutriBullet or smoothie blender and bobs your uncle!

5021EAAA-AF12-472F-846B-EDC38BC133E6.jpeg

This smoothie will have a higher sugar content as it doesn’t include a vegetable, so try to get it in earlier in the day so that your body has time to burn off the sugar.

1A8B19A9-2478-46AC-A771-F0117FE2C6D3.jpeg

The cinnamon immediately reminds me of my favourite baked apple pie with cream! You can search my posts for that recipe but if you’re like me and trying stay healthy then maybe don’t go there, because you might be tempted to give it a try.

Another way to reference Apple Pie without eating or making Apple Pie, is to make Apple & Cinnamon oats. This was such a yummy treat and so darn easy, no cooking required.

08E9CE74-7C4E-489C-A303-DDD47C3272F0.jpeg

I just used a quick cooking unflavoured rolled oats* with boiling water, chopped up an apple* into bite sized chunks, a small handful of metabolism boosting Blueberries, added a dash of honey (my favourite sweetener) and another splash of cinnamon*.

That Apple Cinnamon combination just can’t be beaten. It’s such a good idea to add these brilliant metabolic boosters* to your meals in all their various forms.

My aim is health and well-being and being around to live a long a vibrant life. I reckon eating healthily is one of the best ways to get it right!

Let me know if you try these!!!

0479D698-846E-4F45-B97C-E862FEE823E1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency