[ENG-ESP] The awakening (Poem)

LINK

photo_20200731_202247.jpg

ENGLISH

The awakening

In a siren song
I perceived serene souls,
with my eyes tightly closed
He lay inert and asleep,
fatuous fire of rest.

With grace I extended my hand,
receiving old-fashioned smells
of the basin and dichotomy,
of a fruitful fantasy
so creaking with malice aforethought.

Then I extended my other hand
to the whispers of a past,
were the words of a calm
than for the treason warned,
He came down in a sudden wet dream.

With my hands outstretched,
I descended backwards in a fall
of the world of outbursts,
shaken by sudden impact,
I revived in my warm bed.

ESPAÑOL

El despertar

En un canto de sirenas
percibí almas serenas,
con mis ojos bien cerrados
yacía inerte y dormitado,
fatua lumbre de descanso.

Con gracia extendí la mano,
recibiendo olores de antaño
de la cuenca y dicotomía,
de una fructífera fantasía
tan chirriante de alevosía.

Luego extendí mi otra mano
a los susurros de un pasado,
eran palabras de un sosegado
que por la traición advertido,
bajó en súbito sueño empapado.

Con mis manos extendidas,
descendí hacia atrás en caída
del mundo de los arrebatos,
sacudido por súbito impacto,
reviví en mi lecho templado.

Author's note

The Awakening is a poem I wrote recently because of the quietness of this Sunday morning. I feel quite serene and I wanted to express my affability in these words. I hope that the readers, who can assimilate these metaphors, can feel the same peace that I display after breathing this serenity. To do this, I first wanted to create a soporific atmosphere where we are faced with different images and characters that are products of our imagination. It seems that within so much chaos, in the end, we always find even a trace of calm.

Nota del autor

El despertar es un poema que he escrito reciente a causa de la tranquilidad de este domingo matutino. Me siento bastante sereno y quería plasmar inspirado con estas palabras mi afabilidad. Espero que los lectores, que puedan asimilar estas metáforas, puedan sentir la misma paz que yo ostento después de respirar esta serenidad. Para ello, quise crear primero un ambiente soporífero donde nos enfrentamos a diferentes imágenes y personajes que son productos de nuestra imaginación. Tal parece que dentro de tanto caos, al final, siempre hallamos aunque sea un vestigio de la calma.


Written by @universoperdido. Sunday, August 30, 2020

Escrito por @universoperdido. Domingo 30 de Agosto del 2020

photo_20200731_202247.jpg

Other publications of my authorship | Otras publicaciones de mi autoría

[ENG-ESP] The passion succumbed / Final part (Story)
[ENG-ESP] The passion succumbed / Part II (Story)
[ENG-ESP] The passion succumbed / Part I (Story)

TWITTER.png                  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency