Mesmerizing Tutorials | Part 1 | Magic Wand | DIY

DIY How to make a magic wand.png

Introduction

With all that ends, something new starts

After the series "Crafting 4 Christmas" has ended for 2020, I will continue to share my crafting tutorials for other cool projects as well. I started to really enjoy the crafting and creating the tutorials, the response was great, so let's continue in another form.

I will start using another template for the posts, to make them recognizable and unite the different parts. This one is still in a trial form when it comes to layout.

The story behind the magic wand

Back to the magic wand tutorial. My daughter had a pretty big wishlist for Christmas, and although we could fulfill quite a few of them, I wasn't too keen on buying a few of them in the store. Simply because I hate buying bad quality products that aren't even interesting if you get them for free. In the past, she has gotten a magic wand + crown set to dress up.

She has used it until they broke, I was surprised it took that long, but she was quite sad about it. I told her we'd find a decent one, and then I forgot until her request to Santa. While I was already crafting a lot, it was the perfect time to see if I could make a cool wand for her.

This project had to be done in secret, and I made sure that she never saw the ribbons and brush I bought for this project. She never questioned if it was mine, she is just totally in love with it and that makes me super happy. The only thing missing is a crown, which I was planning on delivering for Christmas as well, but I ran out of time so I told her after she said Santa forgot the crown that I'd try to make one for her. Problem solved. :)

image.png

Shopping list

In case you need to buy all the material, here's a list of everything I used to create this magic wand:

  • Cheap paintbrush (decent wood that won't break easily)
  • 3 different colors of felt
  • White thread
  • Needle
  • Scissors
  • Glue gun
  • 3 x 1 meter of ribbon in different colors (I didn't use them completely)
  • 1 meter of ribbon that you want to use to wrap around the wooden part
  • Tiny bit of felt to cover up the bottom of the magic wand
  • Star template in 3 different sizes: Pick the ones you like here

Why I used a paintbrush instead of a normal wooden stick is simply because I could not find a stick that was decent enough not to break and carry the weight of the ribbon and star. If you can find a normal stick it's fine of course. In my case, I saved myself a chunk of cash because this was a set of 4 brushes only costing me about 1,10 dollars.

Whenever I don't have an item needed for a crafting project, I try to find a solution first within the household, if that doesn't work out, I try to be creative and make it as low budget (but decent) as possible. I would advise you to do the same. These cool crafts don't have to be expensive at all!

image.png

Instructions

Magic Wand DIY Tutorial.png

Magic Wand DIY Tutorial 1.png

Magic Wand DIY Tutorial 2.png

Magic Wand DIY Tutorial 3.png

Magic Wand DIY Tutorial 4.png

Magic Wand DIY Tutorial 5.png

Magic Wand DIY Tutorial 6.png

Magic Wand DIY Tutorial 7.png

Magic Wand DIY Tutorial 8.png

Magic Wand DIY Tutorial 9.png

Magic Wand DIY Tutorial 10.png

image.png

The end result

Magic wand  The end result.jpg

magic wand exra picure 3.jpg

I can tell you that my daughter still says the best gift she received for Christmas was the magic wand. My boyfriend already predicted this when I finished it before Christmas, but I never expected it to be the truth. Her happy face absolutely made it worth my time!

I hope you enjoyed this crafty tutorial and see you in the next part!

Thanks for stopping by.. <3


Tags: #diy #tutorial #crafts #crafting #creative #handmade #magicwand #fairy #kids #magic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency