This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Smart-Phone Photography

I made a pretty amazing discovery in the world of mobile photography and I think I deserve a Nobel prize. 😎 Definitely someone else would have discovered it but anywho, its something worth sharing with you guys. okay, recap, you all know I am a photographer, started off with my smart-phone but now I have an entry-level DSLR and I am really excited about it, you all also know I use "Adobe Lightroom" for mobile for my editing, fast forward to yesterday. I have always talked about using a mobile app camera to give you more control over your photos, that's kind of like the major difference between a digital camera and a cell phone camera. A digital camera gives you complete control over your camera settings thereby allowing you to be more creative while a cell phone camera is just-auto, it automatically detects the best settings for the moment. Funny, the digital camera has that option. Anywho, I realized the in-app camera for the Adobe Lightroom mobile app is digital camera-like. I opened the camera and I was blown away.

Screenshot_20200722133518.png

From the above Image you could see all the amazing options. First off, switch to "PRO" mode. it's short for "professional". From right to left, you would see the reset button, you know what that's for of course. The broken square with 0% underneath is the Aperture. The makers of this app did a fantastic job, but it's limited. With the aperture you can take amazing macro shots and also wide-angle shots for landscape, i.e, the camera puts everything in the frame in focus. The obvious limitation is that you cant get that perfect bokeh like a DSLR, which makes sense anyway because people buy an expensive lens to get that perfect bokeh but it does do well with macro shots. Check out below shots I took with it.

LRM_20200722_132423.jpg

Trademark Steve, right? haha

LRM_20200722_133209.jpg

A pretty gecko.

Back to the earlier screenshot, next we have the white-balance for colors. It's really neat. Next, we have the ISO, it's like trying to brighten your image digitally for a low light situation but taking high your run the risk of a grainy image. It goes as high as 1600 and it provides quite minimal digital noise for 1600.

The most exciting part of the app is the Shutter speed, (SS). Not to go into much detail, it's just that feature that determines how fast your shutter is open, half a second, a quarter of a second, and upward and upward. This camera goes as fast as 1/10000. How amazing is that? So a fast Shutter speed could capture a perfect motion image and a slow shutter speed could capture a perfect long-exposure shot. Check the below photo of a fast shutter.

LRM_20200722_132707.jpg

I took this at the highest shutter speed, 1/10000 hence, the motion of water and 1600 of ISO just to compensate for the exposure, hence the grainy image. Aperture, ISO, Shutter speed all make up the exposure triangle but that's a lesson for another day. That's all from me, now get the Adobe Lightroom app on your phone and start shooting, till next time.