Out and About

#WednesdayWalk is a challenge started by @tattoodjay, The idea is to get out for a short walk, and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ WednesdayWalk ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Some pictures taken when I was out and about.

I like this picture very much. I find it pleasing to look at.
0.jpg

A view of cruise ships in the distant cruise terminal.
1.jpg

Beautiful, lush bougainvilleas. They are very common in this part of the world.
1a.jpg

1b.jpg

A healthy looking tree.
5.jpg

Bird nest ferns on and surrounding a tree.
5a.jpg

A cluster of bamboos. For reasons even unknown to me, I just like bamboos.
6.jpg

I am not sure what this plant is. But the first name that came to mind was Ginger plants and Ginger flowers. In any case, I am sure they belong to the ginger family.
6a.jpg

6b.jpg

Some unique leaves that caught my eyes.

6c.jpg

6d.jpg

6e.jpg

From the looks of the picture, there is nothing extraordinary. But this is actually a wall with water flowing downwards. As the water flows down it moves the little (I don’t know what to call it) separators, markers? So imagine - this 'waterfall' wall of little 'separators' flicking up and/down. It is mesmerizing to watch.
8.jpg

This is some structure in the middle of a bench. It adds a bit of colour and style to the bench. It's a cool design and it looked rather nice. Unfortunately, it didn't show up in the picture. Maybe it was the lighting, or it could be the angle, or it could be just poor photography.

9.jpg

9a.jpg

A couple of stainless steel sculpture entitled 'Artificial Rock' by Chinese artist Zhan Wang.
s1.jpg

s2.jpg

After a wander, time to rest me legs and maybe have a drink and a light snack. And these did the job.

My friend and I had a pint of Tiger beer each, and we shared an order of nachos. Just what we needed.
7.jpg

7a.jpg

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ Hive 2.jpg ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Reblog it if you think it worthy. Follow me if you like to read about Life, humour and quotes. Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency