Fat Tree Tuesday

66olt2.jpg

Today was "Fat Tuesday" better known as Mardi Gras. Here in my hometown of St. Louis we hold bragging rights to being the host city of the biggest Mardi Gras event in the country -- second only that one party you might have heard of held in New Orleans!

No, I did not attend the huge parade or even "tie one on" Mardi Gras partying this year. If that is what you thought you would find and are interested in looking at, here is a link with photos of folks in St. Louis having a good time celebrating at the Mardi Gras parade: https://photos.riverfronttimes.com/st-louis-mardi-gras-2020-in-soulard-was-lit/?slide=1&mardi-gras-2020-slideshow_trenton-almgren-davis-19

n0qn4a.jpg

A more appropriate title for my post would have been Fat Treesday because I admittedly did a bait-and-switch marketing ploy to get you to click on my post today to look at trees!

5uj4rk.jpg

v2cz5o.jpg

newmkq.jpg

cg8fs0.jpg

vgd9it.jpg

Unfortunately the closest thing I have to beaded necklaces are the colored vines growing on the fat tree trunk in the photo below. Use your imagination!

ypklk0.jpg

My post is dedicated to #treetuesday hosted by the incredible @old-guy-photos

(Beaded tree source Pixabay </center)>

Images taken with Samsung Galaxy Note and edited with Prismart

© 2020 Nina Haskin. All rights reserved

66olt2.jpg


Thank you for taking time to stop by and visit my blog. I truly appreciate everyone's continued support! Have a terrific day!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

image

image

#thealliance #steemusa #qurator #ccc #marlians #palnet

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency