Yay its the weekend, having my 1st drink for nearly a year, 🍸🍹 will need an early night πŸ’€πŸ˜΄

I have stayed away from alcohol for just over a year until today where me, hubby and Nichola are watching TV and relaxing, we have nothing planned for the weekend apart from placing an online food shopping order on Saturday that will be delivered on Sunday, so plenty of time to rest. I have had 1 glass of Pernod, I am a cheap date. just started my second drink and ready for bed, I don't think I will be having anymore and probably won't be finishing this one as its lost its appeal.

Pernod. 1st drink..jpg

I think I may be having an early night as my eyes are heavy and ready to sleep.getting old is not fun. I used to enjoy a little drink after a hard day but now since I am older the hangovers arrive whether I have had 1 drink or 6 so I think its best if I stick to soft drinks plus I have enough health problems, I will leave the drinking to hubby and my daughter.

Hubby was sent home from work again due to the weather being really cold but by the time he got home the weather had changed for the better, the sun came out and warmed up, he couldn't go back to work so the weekend starts earlier than usual.

Hubby got showered then dashed out to the fish shop to pick up his new fish for his tanks, I was going to take a photo but the fish swam out of the bag and hid, haven't seen it for aa while, once it gets used to the tank it will come out then I can get a photograph or our newest pet.

Talking about pets Mika and Luna are hanging around me, literally lying on me as they know its time for bed, weird how they know what time it is for there supper and bedtime, they will tuck up in bed once they have finished there supper and sleep until morning. Its much the same as having 3 toddlers but less messier.

hiveblogshare 2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency