The start of being debt free, I'm on a high 💰💲

I am in such a good mood today hopefully this is the start of many. I have wrote about the debt me and hubby got into over the years with him being laid off at work and trying to buy a house, i refused to give the house up so did what i had to to keep it, i wanted something for my daughters that we owned to leave them once we had gone.

25 years ago i asked for help from a Debt Management Company, this one didn't charge you. It was either go bankrupt loose the house or pay your debts with a Debt Management Plan and pay them off. I opted for the DMP, they were our debts, we owed the money so we should pay it back.

This morning hubby got a letter from one of our creditors saying:

Debt free.jpg

This has made me so happy, it's now the start of the end of our DMP. We will be debt free in March then Mortgage free next December. Scary to think 25 years have passed but unbelievably amazing that we are so close to us completing it.

I remember us not sleeping, being stressed and worried then the ashamed feeling of having to ask for help, then to live from one wage to the next chipping away away each debt to now the elation of being so close. I am going to be the happiest person on earth once they are all cleared. I honestly wish i had made that first move to contact the DMC and get it started sooner. We tried our best for years making iur circumstances worse. If you have money problems, check out DMC's and stop worrying.

We have so many plans for the next few years, once everything is paid off and the house we live in is ours we are then saving for our retirement as it's getting close plus getting the house done up to how we want it.

I am thinking about about framing that first letter and place it next to my bed so its the 1st thing i see in the morning and last i see before sleeping. Its a great feeling to be so close to the end. 2021 is going to be my year.

hiveblogshare 2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency