I have worked hard today, cooked hubby a meal 🍽🍛😋

Ive pushed myself so hard today as i wanted to do quite a lot around the house plus cook huuby a roast Chicken dinner as he hadn't had one
since going on the sick from work nearly 4 weeks ago.

I had a list in my head what needed doing. I started with taking the dirty clothes downstairs putting them straight into the washing machine. Check if hubby needed anything then put Chicken in the oven covered with silver foil for 1 1/2hours. I then went into the shower, redressed then back downstairs to wash Dishes, wash dog bowls, feed dogs then disinfect the sink area.

We didn't have any lunch as i was to busy plus i had was cooking a big dinner. I made Yorkshire pudding mix letting it chill in the fridge as i heated up some oil and putiing the Vegetables on. It was then time to take the silver foil off the Chicken to let it roast up.

I was worn out and readt for my dinner. Sadly my Yorkshite puddings didn't work, they turned out like cake, hubby was very quick to make a comment about them and him being the better Yorkshire Pudding maker that's fine by me as he can make them now. He did say his dinner was very tasty and her really enjoyed it.

20201123_004618.jpg

I cleaned up after eating then collapsed into my chair. I had done to much, my body was in a lot of pain. I can't and won't be doing that very often, quick meals are on the menu from now on, he better get used to beans on toast as that is all what's on the menu for the next few days.

hiveblogshare 2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency