My day of Flowers (and laundry)

DSC_0010.JPG

That tree almost destroyed the house with me in the basement about 7 yrs ago

So today began with a trip to my old residence, where in exchange for my occasional services as stand-in caregiver, I can come use their machines to wash my clothes.

My niece's husband is a quadriplegic, so when she has to go to the Dr herself, I go and "baby sit" (as it were)
DSC_0001.JPG
While the clothes were washing and he was fiddling on his computer, I walked around catching some delightful, if I don't mind saying so myself, images of the flowers around their home.
DSC_0005.JPG
Most are from her back deck
DSC_0006.JPG
New Guinea Hybrid Impatiens I think
DSC_0012.JPG
a piece of "Folderal" hanging from a porch swing
DSC_0014.JPG
↑From the patch of woods out back↓
DSC_0015.JPG
Then, moving around the house to the front yard
DSC_0017.JPG
↑I'm kinda proud of that one↑
DSC_0019.JPG
↓I don't know what these are↓ but they take no maintenance, grow and flourish in dry, poor soil↓
DSC_0020.JPG
↑And they never stop blooming!↑
DSC_0021.JPG
I had NO IDEA she had a statue of me in her flower beds
DSC_0022.JPG
↑I just love that Iris↑, then the ↓"Stump Rose"↓ from the opposite direction
DSC_0025.JPG
And thus ends my

"Day of Flowers"

and laundry
by

Jerry E Smith
©04/27/2020
All images original, taken with my Nikon D5600

These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



cyktlq.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
51 Comments
Ecency