Tangerine Dandelion Collection - Design Days

design days 1.png

Since we no longer have a domestic cleaning the house, Monday is the day in which I occupy that position. I was up pretty early this morning and after my treadmill session, I got right to it... managed to get everything done pretty swiftly (the warmer weather helps a lot especially as far as the laundry drying is concerned). Once I was done with that side of things, I decided to get stuck into the garden a little bit.

It is something I have been meaning to do for a good few weeks now, as everything has pretty much finished its Winter slumber... but I suffer from terrible hay fever and the wind here in Cape Town does not help, so I have pretty much been like a hermit for the last few weeks so as to avoid it getting any worse - but today was not too bad so I figured why not.

There are two things that I have popping up all over my garden every single spring... tomatoes and nasturtiums. I love Nasturtiums - especially their beautiful blooms which are fabulous in Summer salads and their leaves are fantastic for sore throats too - but they are incredibly invasive and when left unattended and can get quite straggly looking. A few of them needed a little cutting back and whilst doing this and I also pulled out a few dandelions from the paving... this is how I was somewhat inspired for the pattern design I put together today.

20201026_184317.jpg

20201026_184359.jpg

I was photographing the beautiful flowers and in the photo the leaves take on an almost blue tone in them which got me thinking about a navy and orange colour combination... one which I might add, is something I would never wear myself nor decorate my house with haha... but, what I designs is not always about me - and it is also nice to step outside of my comfort zone in terms of what I would normally gravitate to.

I decided to work on something floral... (again haha) and was equally inspired by the La DoubleJ Resort 2021 collection featured in Vogue magazine - so I found a palette combination that appealed to me and so I began.

image.png
IMAGE SOURCE

🌼🌼🌼

Tangerine Dandelion Collection

“Dandelions, like all things in nature are beautiful when you take the time to pay attention to them.” ― June Stoyer

My colour palette of inspiration was this one...

image.png
IMAGE SOURCE

20201026_143908.jpg

I have to say that despite this colour combo not being one of natural gravitation for me, I am so very thrilled with the final result - especially the last minute decision to add in the pop of white dandelions, which I think really brings the whole thing together beautifully. I think I may change my mind about the marriage of these two colours hehe... What do you think of the end result?

Tangerine Dandelion.png

work60863466framedartprint.jpg

Below are some of the delicious products which are now available in my online store with this design. You can click on any of the images to be taken directly to the checkout, as well as to get more detail on each item. There are also PLENTY more Tangerine Dandelion products available in my store.

🌼🌼🌼

Tangerine Dandelion Throw Blanket

work60863466throwblanket.jpg

Tangerine Dandelion Throw Pillow

work60863466throwpillow.jpg

Tangerine Dandelion Scarf

work60863466scarf.jpg

Tangerine Dandelion Apron

work60863466apron.jpg

Tangerine Dandelion A-Line Dress

work60863466alinedress.jpg

Tangerine Dandelion Leggings

work60863466leggings.jpg

Tangerine Dandelion Sleeveless Top

work60863466sleevelesstop.jpg

Tangerine Dandelion Mask

work60863466mask.jpg

Tangerine Dandelion iPhone Case & Cover

work60863466iphonesnapcase.jpg

💗JOIN ME ONLINE 💗

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

💗JOIN ME ONLINE 💗

Untitled.png


text15.png

FOUNDER OF THE POWER HOUSE CREATIVES

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A GENUINE community dedicated to embracing, encouraging, uplifting and SUPPORTING Hive content creators. We welcome ALL content genres on our community page and aim to provide our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

......

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency