(JaiChai) Cat Fights, Histrionics and "Street Cred"

meow I know kung fu.jpg

[image by wallpapercave.com]

After reading all the testimonies, posts, spreads and reposts regarding some member-to-member cat fights and accompanying histrionics on the Torum platform, I decided to write this post.

I will neither condone, nor condemn the words or actions of any one individual. It takes two to tango and I'm not in the habit of getting mixed up in other people's personal business.

Instead, I will focus on what I believe is the main issue behind all the rhetoric; that is, "Street Cred" - defining it, abusing it, losing it and regaining it."

street cred.jpg

[image by infobloom.com]

"True street cred is not easy to achieve, since it is based on real skills or true experiences."

This is why an OG with a well known, highly respected Street Cred commands so much power within his territory; that is, his "social and business domain".

OG rapper.jpg

image source

However, Street Creds (aka people's "Reputations") are by no means permanent.

It only takes one f@ck-up or "aw sh!t" to demolish years of laborious Street Cred building.

I like how Warren Buffet describes this phenomenon (see image below)

rep warren buffet.png

image source

Of course, other members of the community may consider all of this as just more of JaiChai's nonsensical bullsh!t: continuing on - "Business as Usual".

But I hope the rest of them take the time to examine my message a little further.

Submitted for you to ponder in a quiet place.

May you and yours be well and love life today.

In Lak'ech, JaiChai

JC Beta.jpeg

(JaiChai 26 SEP 2021. Simultaneous multi-site submissions posted. All rights reserved.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency