Sublime Beautiful Sunday | Facebook inspired walkabout

It's Sunday... And it's time for another Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday. So, I'm trying something new this week. Something out of the box, something different, something wild, something odd and who knows where this Sunday will lead us.

On this Sunday, I made an effort to get out from my comfortable apartment and walk around town. Well, I had to get some work done and since the weather was good after heavy showers the night before, it was perfect for walking. What inspired me was also that a fellow Malaysian friend posted a photo of a MUST visit cafe apartment in Nguyen Hue. Somehow are rather, my feet seemed to have brought me there this morning.

IMG_20201017_124043.jpg

Standing at the exact spot of where the photo which my friend posted on FB, I took the same selfie shot šŸ˜†. I'll admit that it was kind of fun. I mean we always see photos of places where we want to visit and what are the possibilities that we can be there instantly. Guess, there are some privileges in being here.

IMG_20201017_122608.jpg

As I walked along these streets in Saigon, it hit me that I'm always walking the same streets and I'm proud to say that I'm quite familiar here now. After all, I have been here for more than 18 months. And yet, there are still so many things that I never realised or pay attention to. Maybe I'm not interested or I'm just too preoccupied, I never really know. But today, these two buildings caught my attention.

I know I've seen it before many times over and from the comments from Tripadvisor, it is indeed a place to visit and try their dishes. Moreover, they do have quite a nicely painted frontage and even the floors above are presentable. Today is not a day for French food instead I feel like enjoying a bowl of Ramen
šŸœ

cooltext343304256655053.png

#SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a while #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108. Both of whom share similar wonderful thoughts of how Sundays should be for all of us.

Blue Dynamic Fitness Youtube Thumbnail.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency