Hi From hive: My hive journey

I wish I can always give update of my hive journey monthly, this will help me keep records of my entire activities and progress on hive. Years ago, I have always wanted a platform were I could express myself and probably grow through connection. This was made possible this year, with the help of the lockdown that was observed worldwide- That's a blessing I count first whenever i keep track of the merits that followed this Covid-19 period.

WHO AM I
A guy who's shy and the social media seem like the best place to express himself. That's just some fact, alright,I am David Wisdom, a student studying information management in the Healthcare sector. I consider information collection, collation, analyzing, utilization, sharing etc are of uppermost important and the more reason why i am joy to have joined this platform. I know knowledge and knowledge sharing, one attitude that had helped me fit in to every aspect easily. I am a Nigerian, stays in one of the rural areas where farming is our hobby, but with the evolution of the world , exposure to other factor has been explored among us. Joining hive was possible with a friend @shemzy, who had also Introduced many users, I'm always indebted to him opened to this great community that is structured more like family, with people of one mind and purpose.

img_0.9644189328296444.jpg

HIVE JOURNEY
In August, I had gone outing when I came across a longtime friend and we got talking which led to sharing with him my desire to write, if possible in a platform where individual thought are not under discrimination and restricted. He told me about hive and immediately I asked him to help me create an account and almost immediately I started blogging. It's not easy to grow on hive, it's a gradual process he told me, but I wasn't interested about the growth, I needed where I could write , that was most important to me. I have made lovely friends since I joined, friends from within my country and outside my country and I must confess they're lovely friends. A friend I esteem most is @agmoore , the friendship means alot and her kind words make me want to do better. Also I have join a community that brings out ones crazy and hidden creativity in making collages,(@lmac community), the fiction writing all together has made me become attached to the platform.

Despite the various merit, the platform has a push that teaches one perseverance, it has made me appreciate time and patience. It teaches how success is on a gradually progression and not a magic or a one day walk. There are days when I have to appreciate the reward no matter now little it seem. Hive has also been a training ground, I spend much of my time on hive than I do with other physical activities. Despite my school activities, I have worked with the support of other groups to have reached this reputation.

CHALLENGES
The major challenge I face on hive is understanding cryptocurrency and how it works, I have been face with terms I don't understand and some processes that requires knowledge on cryptocurrency.
Secondly is sharing time with my academic and hive especially on discord to which I haven't given much attention. I wish I would be done with school to give an undivided attention to this platform.

MY GOAL
I hope to grow on hive to a point where I could be of support to others, it's not enough to work on the platform without plans to be of impact to others. Nigeria is a country with talented youths on different aspects, with encouragement from people, they could be motivated to give out their best. I have a big dream for hive and I surely will pursue it with resilience.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency