Where is your Passion?


I have always tried to surround myself with people that are passionate. Persons who are optimistic in nature, not looking at what things are, but, what it can be. Not if something will be, but, rather when it will happen.

Passion is inspirational. I can feel it in you and it is intriguing to watch your soul become motivated.



pas·sion·ate /ˈpæʃənət/ adjective

1: having, showing, or expressing strong emotions or beliefs source

26 5.png

There are countless things about which people are passionate – if something can be experienced, studied, collected, grown, or raised, I can find somebody-somewhere- who is passionate about it. This itself provides great variety in life- as we mix with those whose passions are different from ours. A gentle mix of passion and spice that makes the world go round.

So, I ask you; what is it that fires your engines every day? What is it that gets you up in the morning? What moves you? What is your passion? — at smelling the bouquet of life.


Feel free to leave me an answer in the comment section! I would love to know what your passion is! I didn't have to think long or hard about this, although, I did find that I have far too many passions to fit into my twenty-four-hour day. I have a feeling that many of us do.

1 2.png

I would say that I love photography. It used to be that I loved taking family snapshots, to keep the memory alive, but, slowly it evolved into something much more than that. Then one day, it just didn't seem quite right without some words paired with it. I'm not sure where that came from perhaps to explain, or perhaps, they just needed to be let out. They may be thoughts or musings or even an occasional piece of pseudo-poetry.I'm not even sure that is a real word, but, let's step over that for a moment or three and just leave it be.



I touch you lightly
With my thoughts
Your heart is next to mine
Caressed by hands of love
My love
Lips to lips, a gentle kiss
Tracing the reality back to my heart
I roll over, and the moment takes its escape.
´¨)
¸.• ´¸.•´¨) ¸.•¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.•'Again


Then again, just rambling or thoughts may come tumbling out. Admittedly, I have them often.



Golden opportunity, golden touch, golden boy, golden rule...Oh, the richness of gold. Golden can mean that a person is in a desirable situation that will likely lead to some sort of success. Like bringing me a small bunch of golden sunshine tightly bound in grosgrain ribbon. Desirable and quite likely successful in making me happy. Life awaits you in all its fullness and joy. Happy Saturday to you — at the corner of happiness and sunshine.

2923mN3pnd7PiNwC4SZeLRsXsxhkTqjURCHpJrMRLbYbWZdrW4HdCX35EobQF5URvM21oXjgVGrc8yvtV4depvNKtdHxSiFMKKg3ftqGtAFxKx.png

Sometimes I want to make a statement, so I put words on my pictures. I remember the exact day that I made this, what I remember is that there was horrific violence in the world that day. I was so taken back by it, that the only thing I wanted was to embrace the silence that was thrust upon my soul. Oh, my soul.



And perhaps, just maybe, I might have forgotten to tell you that I love flowers. Especially if I can tie them to a challenge. There must be a flower. Always. #alwaysaflower


hydrangea 4.jpg


Whispered words, cannot be heard
But, only by the heart
As it should be
My love, my love


Those are the big things that I am passionate about... Well, except for the simple fact that Kindness Counts for everything. So, what are you passionate about???? Tell me, tell me, tell me, do.

Cheers!!


20190213_233902.jpg


¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥






Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



And just like that, this post is over. Come back tomorrow and we'll do it again. Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do


they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 2  Copy.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Always a Flower ombre1 1  Copy.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
86 Comments
Ecency