Pulling out the Memories


Some days, it is the smallest things that can touch my heart, my heart. Those are the things that fill up that space, stay in the meaningful mode, and become one of our favorite memories in life. Today, I am getting some of those treasured memories out of the attic to start my Christmas season off. To begin that tradition, all over again, warming my very being. It is not that they are glorious to look at, but the memories attached to them. I know it is such a small thing, but, for today - it fills all the room in my heart. Cherish the small things.


15137524_10154708359708832_8018410755605526267_o 1.jpg


It's here. The ornaments! We all knew it was coming and now I can hardly wait! Magic, lights, glitter, and a dash of hope. Oh, my! Let me unwrap my day with a twist of holiday magic. Embrace all that is shiny and bright with the day and share it with others around you. May this feeling last forever, not for just one day… for loving, sharing, giving – should not be put away like ornaments, lights, and tinsel on some box on a shelf. I put up the nativity today. Just because it was nice and my scissors ran into a pine.

Oh, come all ye faithful.


IMG_4105 1.JPG


As always, there will be flowers, to glitter your world. #alwaysaflower And just like that, this post is over. Come back tomorrow and we will do it again!



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post, again and again. And never forget, kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.



they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency