RE: Away From The Chaos

Beautifully written, Erne.

"There was a time in my professional career when I almost had it all. Fat salary, executive privileges, employment benefits - you name it. Aside from the stress that came with the job, these perks provided me with an enjoyable and successful lifestyle." -

I could very much relate with that after transitioning to being a stay at home Mom, especially at a time like this. The lifestyle change creates a dent in our self confidence, unless we are completely detached from everything.

Having gone through an online workshop recently, I realized that sometimes we have to make sacrifices in order to pursue what is more valuable to us. I chose my family and even though I may not be able to afford the comfortable lifestyle I used to have and some of my relatives think I was crazy to give it up, I strongly believe it was the best decision. Being with family and nature are my peaceful haven.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency