PORTRAIT: KOSHY (+Timelapse Video)

Hive Thumbnail koshy.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Folks!!! If you're new to my page, hello, how are you doing?

The days are getting longer and there's no liquor to rub out some of the hours from them. So I'm just another sober a**hole. To boot, doesn't look like my government will grant excise tax pardon so that distillers can start making hand sanitizer. My sense of injustice is way beyond tingling.

Anyway...

text16.png

KOSHY

Koshi color 4.png

I'm a Liza fan. It's one of the very few things I'll veg out on while drinking or snacking.

And so what do you do when you're a fan?

You subject a celebrity's likeness to your skill of reproducing something that's nothing like the original. Baudrillard would be proud.

This was one of the first times I applied my greyscale to color logic. And as you can see, I misjudged most of the value, resulting in a picture that resembles a colorized black and white. That wouldn't be a bad thing if it weren't for the fact that it wasn't the aim.

text16.png

Process

Anyway, I promised that I would start posting timelapse videos so as to, as movie wanks put it, show, not tell.👇


Unfortunately, I seem to have misplaced the latter half that is that color part, so forgive...

text16.png

As always, after pimping my talents out for validation, smash that upvote button and follow me if you like my wares. If you've already done both those things, you might as well subscribe to PowerHouseCreatives Community, whose support of my content has been invaluable.

So if you looking to join a community of folks with actual personalities and one alcoholic, click this f**ing here.👈

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency