My Entry To Hive Creative Contest by Zord189 | A Life Of A Cat: My First Day

img_0.5501981657123107.jpg Image source

I've been in the store for a while, hoping on God that someone made by God would look at me if they want a companion.
Days after days, people came and went without a single look at my corner.
One day, a family with happy faces came to the store. They looked at others but weren't happy at their looks.
They searched and searched without touching them to feel their textures.
On getting to where I was kept, they smiled while their daughter touched me saying;
Mummy this one is mine
Oh my gosh!
Is it me or something else?
Those two sentences ringed on my mind for some seconds.
The shop keeper went straight to the boxes. He threw some pieces of biscuit to me, hoping that I would rush to catch.
Who does that?
I slowly dived on it from the girl's arms, ate some and went back for her to carry me again.
Oh she felt so loved by me.
I was put in the box and carried to my new home.
On arrival, I saw some dogs welcoming me to the compound of pets. They thought that I was happy to see another clan of pets.
The time to unveil had come.
But before that, they were guessing the name to call me. The girl told them to call me sixteen because it was her sixteenth birthday.
They agreed on it and opened the box.

Wahoo!

Am free at last!!!!!!!!
The calm me turned to the rough me.
I jumped from pillar to post. Dived from one angle to another.
I played with her while she touched me with her smooth hands and carried me like a baby.
Lots of food were given to me. I was even allowed to make choices.

What a wonderful world!

I hope that everyday will be like my first day in in my new home

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency