30 Day Blog Challenge || Day 2 = 20 Facts About Me

IMG_1732.JPG

  1. I went to Burning Man in 2013 (that says a great deal already) and I'd go every year if I could afford the time and the money. It took months to prepare.
  2. I've been legally married five times. Yes, FIVE times. If you have any questions, ask @Denmarkguy, it's his fault. He should have taken me to prom in 1983, but he had Finals at University or some stupid thing. I have finally forgiven him. So he's my latest husband. I had to take a few trips on and off the altar before he succumbed and said, "I do."
  3. My right ear is just decoration. I cannot hear out of it. I am officially 73% Deaf!
  4. My first teacher was a "little person" (Dwarf) at a Montessori school. She had a British Accent, so I can mimic a British Accent quite well.
    Side note: The first rule of Montessori Education: Freedom is the key to self-discipline, hence my ability to survive.
  5. I have three children (by my third husband) and three grandchildren (from my first son! -- well, actually his girlfriend, she bore them mightily well, if I say so myself)
  6. My first grandchild's birthday is on Halloween. (wait, does that count as a fact about me? let's say yes and move on)
  7. The furbaby I loved more than life was a wolf. I had my very own wolf, but we didn't know he was a wolf when we found him wandering around our neighborhood in the desert with a lovely collar and no tags in 1997. We put up flyers, an ad in the paper and no-one claimed him. The vet was astounded when we took Timber (I named my wolf Timber before I knew he was a wolf!) in for his first check-up and because our vet loved us, he didn't report Tim Tim as anything but a "wolf hybrid" because ... laws and things. Timber was my hiking companion for years and saved my life more than once.
  8. Speaking of living and life, I was clinically "dead" on the operating table when I was 12. I have had three OBE and NDE. That I can recall.
  9. ... but I've seen dead people all my life. I see and hear "ghosts".
  10. On November 22, 2009 I was ordained as a Melchizedek Priest by Dan Chesbro in the Sanctuary of the Beloved.
  11. On June 10, 1965 my biological mother gave me away to the Catholic Church for adoption.
  12. When I was 12, I decided to become a Mormon and was baptized in the Mormon Church.
  13. When I was 18 I decided to study religion and have never regretted it, for now I am all faiths, and truly understand what it is to CO-Exist.
  14. My greatest legacy (besides my incredible children) is the White Light Express.. A ministry focused on the Power of Positive, Focused Intention.
  15. On my 33rd Birthday, I walked a labyrinth for the first time at Grace Cathedral in San Francisco. It did change my life.
  16. My 50th Birthday was on a different continent, I celebrated with @Denmarkguy at the Motherland. Denmark.
  17. I was the co-founder and managing editor of one of the first online Magazines dedicated to Poetry and Fiction: The Hiss Quarterly. We won several awards and championed many excellent writers.
  18. My dreams are prophetic for me: I have dreamed three people who were and are healers and mystics before I knew who they were or what they were about: Chandra, Hunbatz Men and Osho. Of course, there are others, but I cannot verify who they are through fact-checking online.
  19. Writing terrifies me, although one of my greatest gifts are words, and playing with words.
  20. I am a Highly Sensitive Person. The HSP trait was ironed out for me when a special education teacher identified my second son as not autistic, but an HSP in 1997.

line.png

tink sig.gif

30 Day Blog Challenge.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency