Just a #thoughtfuldailypost because I can

BD25BEFE10E34FCDB234E9BB6F4FAACB.jpeg

Busy, busy, busy is the normal in Covid times parental life - and should that be a little less or will this be the new normal till the end off the year.

Parent life is busy, and I wrote it many times and love the fact that we can be busy because I love my family. There always has to be something. Never a dull moment. And that can sometimes drive you crazy or make you crazy happy Hahahah.

I used to think I was busy. I had to work and then do some shopping afterwards. And drinking coffee with friends and sometime occasionally on the weekend to a birthday. I could have been floored, but you grow into this way of life. My parents did it only without so many things we do have now. That is different I have to confess. The amount of socials and screen of whatever do ice was so limited when my parents had us.

Back to today and my life. There were also plenty of lazy Sundays when I don’t do anything. Or evenings when I sit on the couch after dinner and watch my favo television series for three hours. Which is the equivalent of doing nothing for me, also I want to sit at the fire place with a magazine.

But that time has slightly passed since I became a mother. Ever since I became a mother, I've been busy, busy, but in a different way. That its THE NEW NORMAL os no longer hip to say these days, because people who say they are busy are actually suckers who think they are doing interesting things, I understand, but for parents it is not an act. Our agendas are bursting at the seams. And I don't find that interesting at all, I find it mostly irritating. But I admitt after three weeks and even in this fall holiday I ( read my family and I ) are doing great, we have the program and the way we need to fly in it down and are happy. So the new normal is HAPPY NORMAL how COOL!

Never nothing to do is also good. It’s living life to the max! For many parents, there are not enough hours in a day. Once you have children, the agreements and obligations pile up and the first time you have another five minutes to watch television you find out that the series you were following was removed from Netflix. But when it’s removed you can’t see it so it’s not in the list of : NEED TO DO’s
Since I became a mother I never have nothing to do. Work has to be done, housekeeping has to be done, there is always something that has to be done before school, and FOR school, the children have play dates and clubs but different because of covid. And grandpa and grandma need regular visits but we do that in FAMILY ZOOM and then you also have to maintain your social life a bit, well that is my HIVE. HIVE is the new NORMAL SOCIAL.

The logistics of parenting don't lie. When I look around everyone is running and flying everywhere all the time. Where in the past a phone call to your girlfriends in the afternoon was enough to have all of us in the pub an hour later, that has now become impossible, it’s not only having kids it’s just not possible now all is closed.

Weekends have become an extension of the work week because you have just as much, if not more, to do. TGIF? How so? Friday is little different from Monday. My socials are #monochromemonday #treetuesday #wednesdaywalk or #toiletthursday
Or for this blog the #thoughtfuldailypost Sometimes I am completely done with the day but reading some blogs takes of the pressure and relaxes me.

I admitt I tend to scream at my family once in every few months that enough is enough. That we will delete the family calendar immediately and that we will go on a extended vacation to the Bahamas as of : NOW. That we wil sell our house and go somewhere in the forests of Scandinavia for our own moose meat and teach the children all the future schooling ourselves.

We do it ourselves, you can say. We don't have to do all those things, do we? Welll yes and no. We maintain what we earn by working , and we choose to try to have kids and when we did we promised to give them all nd more in this life while we are alive. But at the same time when you promise that all is not yet clear and you don’t know what’s ahead. Once you have a family, you not only have to deal with your own agenda, but also with that of other people. Those are a lot of agreements and obligations. You simply cannot deny your children’s footbll and free running class because mom is tired. And scheduling grandma 6 times a week , isn't very nice either. Family life is busy and so it is often a matter of getting rid of your mind and going with that banana. And occasionally hyperventilating with a bottle of wine and a bag of chips in the bath with soothing lavender foam. Schedule half a year in advance, of course, otherwise it won't work out.

So I just write this blog in bed before I will go under the sun machine with my face because I look pale. And than I will do the intros for @heyhaveyamet, shower early and retire at the same time as the kids, just because I can. I put it in the agenda hahahha thank god for Hive and the fact you can make your #libraryoflife And #thoughtfuldailypost just because we can. And the fact that the kids see I have fun and the like the fact that we have such a great school-work-family vibe they won’t hold it against me. I

I am fortunate to have a full busy parental and work life. Ethics is just a word, we all can have a life filled with whatever we want in it. The word ENOUGH is free of use. Just use it when you need it. But always remember the full life we have is a gift, it’s a way of life. We need to embrace all the difficulties that we encounter and love the fullness of the way of life.

This is just a brainwave in a different busy time and surrounded with the old normal and the new challenges added due to Covid. Don’t worry I am fine, but when you made it till here I thank you for reading and please let me know your thoughts on these times.

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.

Remember we are only one comment away from eachother.

Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives @ladiesofhive.
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg

1430805F366C4D64B37AA1EB2F68E248.png

Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

ED3DE1BB75B54B03B1ECC8A608570F38.png

Blog Date : 22 October 2020

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency