Something to buy, we want something to buy ...

The city center is always an attraction, both for tourists and for city dwellers. There are concentrated shopping areas, entertainment and walking places. This Friday, I was looking for something to buy. Rectify ... this Friday my wife is looking for something to buy, because she is a buyer. She has great pleasure in buying various items, whether she needs them or not.

Being Friday, it's #MarketFriday, this challenge she lovingly hosts @dswigle, our dear friend Denise!

I must say that I have learned the passion of writing on this platform, Steemit. Because I have no talents and knowledge in other fields, I remained to write and photograph and chose my pleasant mission to present especially aspects of my country and the city in which I live. I think this may be my contribution to getting to know us better, the users of this social platform.

So I will show a small piece of downtown Bucharest, an area with many old buildings, called the Old Center (why is it called so? ... ha ha!). This place is the most sought after by foreign tourists due to the countless restaurants, terraces and shops.

The main street is called Lipscani and is for hundreds of years one of the most popular places for traders, since the seventeenth century. Now it is no longer as in the past, many buildings were demolished, modified and now renovated and modernized.

One end of the street starts from Calea Victorie, one of the most beautiful streets in Bucharest. To understand what my city is like, you can now see two buildings from where Lipscani street starts, an old building, the headquarters of the first Romanian bank (CEC) and the modern headquarters of the largest bank of today (BCR).

x7bojb.jpg

Starting from here we will pass the National Bank, on the left and another bank office on the right. I forgot to say that a lot of banks are concentrated here. Immediately will follow the area that interests us, for shopping and restaurants.

y2owkj.jpg

2uimx6.jpg

I forgot to say that in Bucharest we have a snow-free winter. It looks more like autumn, a humid and unforgiving autumn on this day.

c2l6tr.jpg

88a0n5.jpg

Because of the somewhat unfriendly weather there are few people on the street. Since I do not know what luck, my wife is not very willing to enter the shops, looking for something to buy but waiting for the chance to help her find something special with less effort. This makes me happy when I think the money will stay longer in the wallet.

We look at the stores from the outside, older and newer stores, in general almost all have been modernized.

8lsmh0.jpg

rc7y4w.jpg

tedyds.jpg

Surprise! Totally unexpected, I saw the first snowflakes. For a moment I thought it started, that winter is coming.

syapo1.jpg

The snow was a fool, it only lasted a few minutes. Let's see a few shops, in fact, showcases. The souvenir shops with traditional Romanian products could not miss.

0ulbyz.jpg

03fbwl.jpg

1ejlj0.jpg

fw3uqz.jpg

And, of course, the terraces. They had to adapt to cold and humid weather and find different ways to attract customers and persuade them to stay there. Cute, isn't it? Small transparent tents.

4rxi6s.jpg

rlqibz.jpg

mleccq.jpg

3q7ipe.jpg

Lipscani Street is a small street. You have a little time to go from one end to the other. So I got to the end where I left off. Here a little pastry attracted my wife. so I got rid of a day of shopping with very little expense. Only some pies!

kwu9a5.jpg

hfcgzx.jpg

This is how I came to break an unwritten rule of blogs in #marketfriday, instead of ending with a flower I ended up with a pie!

xazsx.jpg

I once initiated a challenge called SAM. Something About Me. I thought it was good for our readers to know more about us and to understand better what we are posting. Well, SAM is dead but I still think it would be in everyone's interest to get to know each other better. This is the reason for the short presentation below!

82hnlx.jpg

@bluemoon

  • I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania.
    Born in 1954, married and retired. I worked in construction and banking system.
    My passions: Art (film, music, photography, painting), Travel and even Cooking.

     
  • Romania is the sixth largest country in the European Union. Unfortunately, due to over fifty years of communism (1947-1989) and a reluctant transition to capitalism (1990 and up to now), Romania is among the least economically and socially developed countries. I hope this will settle quickly in the near future.
    Instead, it is one of the most beautiful countries in Europe!

xazsx.jpg

11..jpg

Don't believe the word, please check here!

xazsx.jpg

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Posted using eSteem Surfer

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort, and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency