Oh, What A Beautiful Fall

I like the summer-autumn season. Summer, of course, means the sea. Autumn means peace and color.

I am waiting for autumn for long walks through nature that changes its color ...

This year things were different, we all know why. Lives and habits have been dramatically changed, for some of us, by this chance that no one wanted, to be contemporaries of a pandemic!

Most are going through this pandemic outside of it, from the position of healthy people even if affected in many ways by the new rules of life.

Another part of us is one of those affected, of those who got sick, were infected with this virus that behaves so unpredictably that it is extremely dangerous.

My wife and I managed to get infected. Although I took the virus from friends, the virus did not turn out to be very ... friendly!

Although it is not pleasant, we still had the advantage of being able to treat ourselves at home, we did not make the most violent form that would require hospitalization. Two weeks have passed and I hope it will be fine by the end, until complete recovery.

I made this confession just to explain why this beautiful autumn, this November we were locked in the house ... I made this confession to show that it is true that when something is taken from you (in this case health and freedom ) you receive something else in return.

We received a wonderfully beautiful, sunny and very colorful autumn, an autumn at our window and in the small yard. An autumn that urges us to endure and trust that after evil it will be good.

This is the autumn I want to share with you, I was lucky to be able to go out in the yard to see the little flowers that are still stubborn to bloom right in front of the threat of frost and the trees, my favorite trees with them more perfect colors on their leaves.

IMG_20201122_121135.jpg

Day and night, I had this in front of my eyes and I am very happy that I chose these trees, that I took good care of them so that now their beauty can help me to resist so much closed in the house.

BeFunkycollage.jpg

One of the symptoms of the disease is severe fatigue. Any activity becomes very difficult to do, even a simple move around the house. However, I could not stop walking in the yard to see the little beauties hidden in the grass and fallen leaves. I discovered a small and fascinating world and I am glad that I managed to capture some images for later.

IMG_20201122_120309.jpg

IMG_20201122_120112.jpg

IMG_20201122_120140.jpg

If I had been in full force and strength then I would have cleaned the yard of dry leaves. I didn't do that, because I couldn't and I'm very glad that I left nature as it settled. That's how I didn't spoil the beauty!

IMG_20201122_120510.jpg

IMG_20201122_120721.jpg

IMG_20201122_121126.jpg

I feel better! Certainly the pure beauty of the flowers has fully contributed to this. I'm sure @dswigle, so in love with flowers, agrees with me.

IMG_20201122_120257.jpg

For #Alwaysaflower!

Image6.png

banner.gif

Image6.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Image6.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency