Little Green Orchid

I have a portrait in oil of my mother, who passed away while I was in college. It hangs on top of the piano which she used to play.

I always glance at her portrait, especially when I am facing a challenge. I ask the question, "What would you do in such a situation?".

I adore her.


To the right of that portrait sits Little Green Orchid.



♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥






Guess why it was called "Little Green" by the grower?



♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥


I took this photo a couple of days go.


One of the flowers is starting to open!




And indeed, it was!

While many of our favorite garden flowers bloom in the summer, many orchids bloom in the fall, followed by winter and spring bloomers. Many orchids will rebloom several times per year and can live for decades—the oldest plant on record thrived for more than 100 years.



😍#ilikeitalot!😍




Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency