Orchid Update! - Things Are Looking Wonderful :-)

Orchid Update - 5-7-2021.png

Before I Bug Out For The Weekend ..

And get caught up in a bunch of plans and projects, I wanted to spread the news about Pepper's Sympathy Orchid. It's now in full bloom! The last of the flowers has opened and it looks spectacular!!!

IMG_0446.JPG

The Orchid Has Been With Us Since.. September, just after Pepper's passing. Seeing this gal bloom again has really been quite the uplift I was needing in my emotional world. I still have bouts of crying in the mornings and on occasion when going to bed. These are the times I really miss his company. Seeing this beauty in full bloom is like Pepper saying, "See daddy.. Everything is going to be just fine." I still miss the little guy something terrible though. I'll never get over him being gone.

IMG_0445.JPG

Look at them all lined up in a row.. As if they are marching off to a distant land, or posing for a formal picture. They all have their own little space, hardly touching one another. The stems are turning a bright greenish-yellow color as well.

IMG_0444.JPG

I can't get over.. How perfectly they are stacked here together. A nicely balanced formation for my senses. The 9 total blooms can't be all that light for the poor bloom stem. I have it well supported and clipped to prevent anything from drooping too low and breaking.

IMG_0447.JPG

The White Flowers.. With just a touch of pink, complement, and yet contrast, the others in our collection. As you can see above, Pepper's sympathy Orchid gets a place all her own, on the breakfast table. The others look on with envy, from their perch on the famous "Orchid Wall".

I don't hear any complaints, so I think they are all quite happy where they are!

Hive text divider.png

IMG_E1717.JPG

“So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be.”
― Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency