A brief meeting with the King of the Forest.

Olbogfjellet10.jpg

Surprise, I am out hiking again. I never got tired of getting out in the mountains, or in the forest, (Hope you also like it a little). You never know what happen, expect peace and a sense of freedom. On one of my trips out this spring the 12 of May, I was lucky to observe a moose or elk with a calf.

Olbogfjellet3.jpg

It had snowed a little during the night, it was still remains of melting snow on the ground.

Olbogfjellet5.jpg

Olbogfjellet2.jpg

The goal was a point of view above the tree line.

Olbogfjellet4.jpg

The trail up goes through some old forest.

Olbogfjellet6.jpg

In the end of this little "valley" my wife observed the moose above us. As usual i was behind looking for motives to take pictures of. In Norway, and maybe we call the moose the king of the forest. It is one of the biggest wild animals as live here north.

Olbogfjellet7.jpg

Luckily the moose was curious and stood watching us from a distance. We didn't want to disturb or frighten the moose. I got a picture from around 50 meters. It is taken with 105 mm lens. I also zoomed further inn on my computer. If you look a little carefully you can see the moose behind the trees.😄

Olbogfjellet8.jpg

Olbogfjellet11.jpg

I shall not mention the weather, but as usual this May it was a cloudy and a pretty cold day. The uphills made me warm enough though.

Olbogfjellet9.jpg

Olbogfjellet13.jpg

Olbogfjellet12.jpg

When walk up you have to go down.

Olbogfjellet17.jpg

Olbogfjellet16.jpg

Olbogfjellet18.jpg

Old and almost untouched forest has its own charm with old and mossy trees.

Olbogfjellet14.jpg

We passed an anthill. I was to early to see ants. A little more sun and warmth and it will come to life.

Olbogfjellet15.jpg

Olbogfjellet.jpg

Best regards from the woods in northern Norway.

Harald.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency