Self Growth & Discovery (90 Day Challenge) Week 5

macproperty(239).png

Being ugly rocks!

And that shouldn’t hinder anyone from being confident, pursuing a dream or speaking out their story…

I suppose it’s kind of an outdated view by now to only judge people based on looks and equate it to their performance. That’s just how I grew up around here where if there’s two people with equal smartness, the popular ones and most acknowledged person would be the prettier one than the uglier ones. I don’t make these rules, these were what I was accustomed to seeing until I saw the big picture and out of the bubble and the echo chamber.

macbrand.png

I live in a place where good looking is a job requirement, a filter before anything else. We have weight and height requirements and age as well to filter out. We have a saying here that we’re all retired by age 25 because that’s what most jobs are set out to do. Though these days we’re all a little bit more inclusive when it comes to look and weight, and that progress is good.

All these superficialities shaped the way I am too. I always think that to speak out our story and remotely do anything, one has to have a good look and be pretty/handsome. If one isn’t pretty or handsome, why bother? The world isn’t built for ugly people. So, it’s best to quietly work in the background and avoid as much human exposure.

The thing is, all these are subjective. It’s all in the eyes of the beholder or so they say.

However, one thing that can be trained is confidence.

Confidence is contagious. I’ve analyzed people that won’t fit the beauty standard all around here but they happily exist in this world and not hiding themselves. They get comments on how ugly they are but they don't flinch, that is true confidence and I really admire those people. It’s something that has become ingrained to me and I’ve trained myself. I’ve seen the rock bottom and all these don’t matter anymore.

macbrand.png

This week, that’s what I learned, to be more confident about what I know, despite how I might look and if anybody calls me ugly or everything that has to do with my look. I don't think I'll flinch or think too much about it anymore.

macbrand.png

That being said, I’ve also lost 8 pounds in week 5!

I am going to be a lot closer to my goal line and it’s so satisfying to see. It’s not easy though because this workout can be brutal. It’s an hour workout and despite all the efforts at best you can only lose 600 calories. That’s like eating 2 large pieces of pizza haha.

The base of my calorie is 1200 and I usually go a little bit over since I am working out 5-6 days/week and not so sedentary. I also often adjust my TDEE weekly as well to actually find out what is the most calories I could eat in a day. I can’t eat anything lower than 800 because that would make me go hungry. To lose almost 2 pounds a week, this is what I typically eat in a day.

g

I eat about 3-4 eggs/daily with chicken or sometimes just tempeh. That one above is the meal that I eat on a very good day but during cheat day it would look something like this

ng

I am happy that I’ve lost another pound since last week was pretty much a stagnant week. At this rate I’ll probably be losing around 15 or more pounds with consistent efforts and tackling any challenges that come my way and increasing my rate of workout. There’s still 54 days to go and that’s plenty of time to learn something new or develop new things.

DSC04580.JPG

One of the things that helps is just liking the same food and never getting bored of it. For me it took a while to train but that’s not an issue when I want something. I experimented with almost everything cold turkey style and that works for me. When you want something so bad, you just do whatever it takes to get it done and be there, at any cost really.

I am also once again sticking to these habits that I am trying to develop and being really consistent with it.

DSC04578.JPG

macbrand.png

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me below!

profilepic.jpg
𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢 & 𝘤𝘰𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘯𝘰𝘪𝘴𝘴𝘦𝘶𝘳 . 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨, 𝘢 𝘳𝘦𝘧𝘭𝘦𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘰𝘧 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳𝘭𝘶𝘴𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸𝘭𝘦𝘥𝘨𝘦. 𝘚𝘩𝘦 𝘰𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘯 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘮𝘰𝘷𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘴 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘥𝘴, 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘥𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘰𝘱𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵. 𝘖𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘪𝘯 𝘢 𝘣𝘭𝘶𝘦 𝘮𝘰𝘰𝘯, 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘤𝘢𝘯 𝘧𝘪𝘯𝘥 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘨, 𝘪𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘥𝘪𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘢𝘬𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘦𝘢𝘶𝘵𝘪𝘧𝘶𝘭 𝘴𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵𝘴 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘺. 𝘚𝘩𝘦'𝘴 𝘢𝘯 𝘰𝘤𝘤𝘢𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘧𝘰𝘰𝘥𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘴 𝘵𝘰 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘳𝘦 𝘯𝘦𝘸 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘤𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘢𝘳𝘺 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘴. 𝘍𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘰𝘸 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘰𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘥𝘷𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘫𝘰𝘪𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯! 𝘋𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰𝘰.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now