RE: Tribes, Communities, & Nested Communities …

One of my main concerns and questions is in regards to what the distinction between regular groups, communities, or hives might be with that of the affinity groups you're describing. I think I somewhat know already what you mean. I think you're talking about making an app or a series of apps which features these affinity groups.

The idea for having separate apps with their own tokens started back in like 2018 if not earlier on Steemit. So, that was before the fork into Hive Blog. Steem had their own cryptocurrencies. Hive split and started their own crypto coins. And then there are the added apps. I forget if they were going to be called hives or communities or what. I've not been on Leo Finance yet. Is that like a separate app that rests on the Hive blockchain? Does LeoFinance have their own tokens which are separate from the Hive coins of Hive Backed Dollars (HBD), Hive Power (HP), and liquid Hive?

I like the idea of having different cryptocurrencies, communities, and different apps as well because it breeds competition. So, your ideas relating to having systems of groups with an incentive for new users to create and expand is contagious. I agree with what you were saying about the problems with onboarding new people. Your ideas here could hugely minimize some if not all of those challenges at hand.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency