F O T O C E L F Photography contest #04 - Garbage (series of photographs and some philosophy around).

I saw this wonderful (by my opinion) theme of this Photography contest #04 of the @celf.magazine with the support and sponsorship of the @aliento and @theycallmedan, I immediately got that I definitely would like to take a part in this one. I explored tons of my archives - old and new with the goal to find the ONE image that I will put as a contribution and some series to create the story as well. Continuing my usual habit to post series of images instead of a single one only, this time I decided to do the same and to post a few connected with the same theme and speaking about GARBAGE as our worldwide crisis, that should open our eyes to what is happening around us - our attitude to the environment.


Garbage_by_Victor_Bezrukov-3.jpg


During my photographer's life, I photographed some big amount of garbage and junk, that I saw during my walks and trips, especially in the country of my present residence. I know that most photographers are photographing the beauty of the world around them, the wonderfully exotic nature in exotic countries, the modern skyscrapers made from glass and still, the colorful flowers and sunsets and other BEAUTIFUL and PICTURESQUE stuff. Honestly - all this makes me boring (really, really sorry my friends - you know, I'm always saying what I think about, sometimes hurt myself with this). I love these abandoned, forgotten, cracked, broken, and grainy objects and subjects for my frames. The drama that they bring to my frames, is a necessity for my photography, otherwise, I have no idea why I am holding the camera in my hands.


Garbage_by_Victor_Bezrukov-1.jpg


I still have doubts about what series to post for the GARBAGE theme, even I already selected and edited the images. Another series that was in my head is about how our open-air street markets look like, especially in dark late evenings, when the shopping hysteria is going down, and the market cleaners are starting their daily dirty like hell work. Or during the daylight scenes, like the second image of this series. Possibly, I will post this additional series next week.


Garbage_by_Victor_Bezrukov-6.jpg


Garbage_by_Victor_Bezrukov-10.jpg


As Cole (Haley Joel Osment) said in The Sixth Sense movie: "I see dead people", I can say: "I see garbage".
I'm the garbage photographer.


Garbage_by_Victor_Bezrukov-9.jpg


Garbage_by_Victor_Bezrukov-2.jpg


Garbage_by_Victor_Bezrukov-8.jpg


Garbage_by_Victor_Bezrukov-5.jpg


desert_flowers_Victor_Bezrukov.jpg


And yes, in addition to the ordinary stuff, now we have this modern kind of garbage, created by our attitude and safety during the Covid-19 "pandemic". The real pandemic is indifference and the lack of concern for the future of the planet. Let's think very global and theoretical - if tomorrow Elon Mask's project about the moving of the earthly humanity to mars will succeed, how the empty EARTH will look like? What will found the future astronauts from distant worlds on the abandoned and filthy planet?


Covid-19_2020_city_by_Victor_Bezrukov-1.JPG


Covid-19_2020_city_by_Victor_Bezrukov-27.JPG


I published this series for the Photography contest #04 - thanks to @camiloferrua for the reminder.


I'm accepting Ko-Fi (film rolls) now - https://ko-fi.com/photo_log
Find me on Twitter and on IG
I made an NFT gallery at OPENSEA

Stay safe
Stay alive
Stay free

All rights reserved.
Photography © Victor Bezrukov
Check my blogsite - https://www.victorbezrukov.com/
And my Youtube channel :


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency