Pain.

pexels-photo-1130626.jpeg
[Source]


It's funny how pain can control our lives
There is no little pain; pain is pain
Anything that gets your heart in discomfort is pain
The pain to your flesh can still heal, right?
How then do you heal the pain of a broken heart?
How do you bind up the wounds when you can't even see the cut?
It goes deeper than the surface and even a touch
You would see a grown man broken down in tears
How do you stop the incessant flow of the tears?
Where do broken hearts go and how do you mend it?
Can anyone show me where the bruise is
Or exactly where it hurts in the heart?
It leaves a scar for the future even when the event has passed
You can't always ignore the pain because it's there
Life's events would always serve as a reminder
Even if you try to bury the pain and forget
Oh...I wish every broken heart can enjoy the sunshine again
I want heavy downpour of rain to wash away the pains
I want them to enjoy the relief that comes with it
So they can go on and smile all over again
Because courage is not the absence of fear
But the presence of fear yet the will goes on


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency