Hispaliterario 15 / Una cena de Navidad [Esp/Eng]

Fuente

Una vez más me uno a #hispaliterario en su edición 15 , si es tu agrado participar aquí puedes mirar las normas.

Diego mira por la ventana una estrella en el cielo. Piensa mañana es Navidad. Mi carta ya está entregada ¿será que me cumplen este año? Su madre le interrumpe sus pensamientos cuando lo llama y le dice que vaya a la bodega a comprar pan.

En el camino hacia la bodega, mira las personas que aún hacen compras y van cargados, dentro de si piensa nosotros solo tenemos pan.

Entrando a la bodega un señor que ha visto en varias oportunidades , lo ve cargado, que no puede con las bolsas que lleva. Le pregunta si necesita ayuda, el señor muy amable le dice: si, ayúdame.

Fuente

Le ayuda hasta el carro y el señor le pregunta: ¿Qué pediste para navidad? porqué andas a esta hora fuera de tu casa, deberías estar reunido para cenar en familia, mi familia me espera y estas son unas cosas que faltaron y tuve que pasar a comprar.

Le voy a contar porque creo en aquella estrella que se ve allá ¿la ve? el señor le dice : si, muy clara y está más hermosa que nunca. Diego le pregunta: ¿usted también la admira? el señor responde: siempre, es mi guía. También confío en ella.

Bueno, cada año mi carta lleva el mismo deseo, desde que comencé a hacer mis cartas de deseos, siempre el mismo. Una cena de Navidad para mi familia, lo que mi papá gana da para pagar cosas y hoy solo tenemos para el pan. Por eso estoy fuera de mi casa, mi papá aún no llega de su trabajo, mi mamá lo espera para sentarnos a la mesa para agradecer por el pan que esta noche vamos a compartir.

El señor lo mira, respira profundo, rueda una lágrima por su mejilla. Le dice: ve a comprar el pan, quizás ya tú papá llegó y te esperan.

Diego se despide. Le dice no se preocupe estoy cerca de mi casa es aquella, por eso mi mamá me deja ir a comprar el pan. Efectivamente, al llegar a casa los padres le preguntan que ya estaban preocupados por él. No responde y le da el pan a su mamá.

Se sentaron a la mesa, conversaban, agradecían por el día. Diego no dejaba de pensar en su deseo y la estrella reluciente. Sus padres a pesar de todo sonreían.

Fuente

Pasó un rato, tocaron a la puerta...el papá de Diego sale, no hay nadie fuera. Pero si una cesta llena de comida con muchas cosas para preparar...donde encontró una nota que decía: ***Nunca dejes de creer en la estrella.***

Separadores @mayvileros

Source

Once again I join #hispaliterario in its 15th edition, if you like to participate

here you can check the rules.

Diego looks out the window at a star in the sky. He thinks tomorrow is Christmas. My letter is already delivered, will I get my birthday this year? His mother interrupts his thoughts when she calls him and tells him to go to the bodega to buy bread.

On the way to the bodega, he looks at the people who are still shopping and are loaded down, inside he thinks to himself, we only have bread.

Entering the warehouse a man who has seen on several occasions, how loaded he can not with the bags he carries. He asks him if he needs help, the gentleman very kindly says: yes, help me.

Source

He helps him to the car and the gentleman asks him: "What did you order for Christmas? Why are you out of your house at this hour, you should be gathered for dinner with your family, my family is waiting for me and these are some things that were missing and I had to buy them.

I am going to tell you why I believe in that star you see over there, do you see it? the man says: yes, it is very clear and it is more beautiful than ever. Diego asks: do you admire her too? the man answers: always, she is my guide. I also trust her.

Well, every year my letter carries the same wish, since I started making my wish letters, always the same. A Christmas dinner for my family, what my dad earns is enough to pay for things and today we only have enough for bread. That's why I'm out of my house, my dad is still not home from work, my mom is waiting for him to sit at the table to thank him for the bread we are going to share tonight.

The man looks at him, takes a deep breath, a tear rolls down his cheek. He tells him: go buy the bread, maybe your dad is already here and they are waiting for you.

Diego says goodbye. He says: don't worry, I'm close to my house, that's the one, that's why my mom lets me go buy bread. Indeed, when he arrives home, his parents ask him that they were already worried about him. He does not answer and gives the bread to his mother.

They sat at the table, talked, thanked each other for the day. Diego kept thinking about his wish and the shining star. His parents smiled in spite of everything.

Source

A while later, there was a knock on the door...Diego's dad came out, no one was outside. But there was a basket full of food with lots of things to prepare...where he found a note that said: ***Never stop believing in the star***.


Separators @mayvileros
Translator DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency