Concurso fotográfico FOTOCELF de Celfmagazine #12 "Blanco y Negro"

🇺🇸 Greetings dear friends. With these images I participate in the #Fotocelf contest of #CelfMagazine, with the theme "Black and White".

I started in the world of photography when I was 9 years old, I asked my parents to take a course, they pleased me and enrolled me in one where there were only adults, I was in my place. I learned to develop in the laboratory and to enlarge the photos, that's what I did for years; when the digital language began I was for a long time with resistance and suspicion, I loved the results of the laboratory, being able to handle the grain, and the textures with chemicals and exposure, literally a practice of physics, chemistry and mathematics to see how the magic of the Art.

Although in the end I gave in and moved to the digital language, I still have my 35mm cameras, from time to time I am inspired by a special project that I feel I should do in acetate. The photographs that they shared with you on this occasion to participate in the new edition of #Fotocelf are one of those projects, it was a spectacular location in the city of Caracas, they lived in the area at that time and it was a place that I visited frequently. A dear friend who lent herself to my associated modeling adventures.

In the first image we find a general shot of a dramatic landscape, with the great sky full of clouds in various shades of gray, the vastness of a half-built desolate road, the loneliness of the character turning his back on us but facing the silence of the everything and nothing.

In a detailed shot of the same character, in the second image, we see her sitting on the bags of material for the construction of the road. The absolute black of her wardrobe contrasts with the white of the lined bags that give the desired composition. Once again we are before the discourse of loneliness, from the front but without a face.

Both images were digitized directly from the negative, the film is ISO 400, developed by me, to make the grain very noticeable, without any intervention or digital editing.

Thank you for joining me, visiting my blog, reading and supporting me. Have a wonderful day full of good energy!

Photo information
Author: @Karbea
Camera: Canon A1. Digitized black and white 35mm film.
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
English translation with Google Translate
.


🇻🇪 Saludos estimados amigos. Con estas imágenes participo en el concurso #Fotocelf de #CelfMagazine, con el tema "Blanco y Negro".

Inicié en el mundo de la fotografía cuando tenía 9 años, le pedí a mis padres hacer un curso, ellos me complacieron y me inscribieron en uno donde había sólo adultos, estaba en mi lugar. Aprendí a revelar en ela laboratorio y ampliar las fotos, así lo hice por años; cuando empezó el lenguaje digital estuve por mucho tiempo con resistencia y recelo, yo amaba los resultados del laboratorio, poder manejar el grano, y las texturas con químicos y exposición, literalmente una practica de física, química y matemáticas para ver como surge la magia del arte.

Aunque al final cedí y me trasladé al lenguaje digital, aún conservo mis cámaras de 35 mm, de tanto en tanto me inspira algún proyecto especial que siento debo realizar en acetato. Las fotografías que comparto con ustedes en esta ocasión para participar en la nueva edición de #Fotocelf son uno de esos proyectos, era una locación espectacular en la ciudad de Caracas, vivía por la zona en ese momento y era un lugar que visitaba con frecuencia. Una querida amiga que se prestaba para mis aventuras sirvió de modelo.

En la primera imagen nos encontramos con un plano general de un paisaje dramático, con el gran cielo colmado de nubes en varios tonos de grises, la bastedad de un camino desolado a medio construir, la soledad del personaje dándonos la espalda pero enfrentando el silencio del todo y de la nada.

En un plano detalle del mismo personaje, en la segunda imagen, la vemos sentada sobre las bolsas del material para la construcción de la vía. El negro absoluto de su vestuario contrasta con el blanco de las bolsas alineadas que dan la composición deseada. Una vez más estamos ante el discurso de la soledad, de frente pero sin rostro.

Ambas imágenes fueron digitalizadas directamente del negativo, el film es ISO 400, revelado por mi, para lograr que se note mucho el grano, sin ningún tipo de intervención o edición digital.

Gracias por acompañarme, visitar mi blog, leerme y apoyarme ¡Qué tengas un día maravilloso lleno de mucha buena energía!

Información de la fotografía
Autor: @Karbea
Cámara: Canon A1. Película 35 mm blanco y negro digitalizada.
Locación: Caracas, Venezuela
Traducción al inglés con Google Traductor
.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency