¿Por qué amo la Literatura? | Why Do I Love Literature?

Hola, mi querida comunidad Hive.

Hi, Dear friends of Hive

IMG-20211019-WA0057.jpg

Les saludo luego de un breve receso debido a mis ocupaciones como “enfermero”, ya que mi querida esposa tuvo un pequeño contratiempo de salud.

Ayer, ayudando a mi hijo Damián con una tarea, este me pidió que lo ayudara a escribir una introducción para un trabajo de Castellano y Literatura sobre los recursos literarios. Eso para mí fue como un puente que me permitió regresar a mi niñez y recordar cómo fue que nació mi amor, este flechazo que tengo con la literatura.

Él me pidió que escribiera algo cortito para luego él continuar, captar la idea y terminar su introducción. Al terminar, él concretó su idea, su introducción, pero mientras hacíamos la tarea, él me preguntó por qué me gustaba tanto la literatura. Entonces le eché un pequeño cuento de mi niñez.

Source

Recuerdo que cuando niño, solían interesarme los relatos de mi abuela. Ella, con su verbo fácil hacía las delicias a mis oídos contándome historias de personajes muy particulares de la idiosincrasia riocaribera. Anécdotas, cuentos, leyendas urbanas del imaginario colectivo de mi pueblo que causaban grandes impresiones en mi imaginación de niño.

Pasábamos horas escuchándola, entretenidos, mis primos y yo. Modestia aparte, yo era quien mostraba mayor interés. Hace ya muchos años, cuando mi pueblo era próspero, además de ser un pueblo muy bonito y pintoresco, cultivaba un gran ambiente bohemio, cultural. Había desarrollo cultural, creativo, muy abierto hacia este campo. Así, el Ateneo de Rio Caribe era un sitio de renombre que ofrecía cada mes muchos conciertos, exposiciones, obras teatrales, talleres, intercambios artísticos-culturales con los municipios vecinos, e incluso con otros estados del país. Era una placer asistir a estas galas como participante o público.

Durante mi niñez y bien avanzada mi adolescencia, mis padres se encargaron de inscribirme en cuanto curso hacían allí. Participé en talleres de pintura, de música (en música estuve en teoría y solfeo, cuatro, guitarra, y hasta de bandolina); participé en teatro, parrandas navideñas, y pare usted de contar con todo lo que hacían ahí.

Al mismo tiempo, en mi casa, mis padres también reforzaban nuestro amor por la lectura, regalándonos a mi hermano y a mí numerosas colecciones de los clásicos de la literatura. Fue así que conocí al Lazarillo de Tormes, al Gato con Botas, Hansel y Gretel, y muchos más.

Pero, cada vez que llegaba el mes de Agosto, lo que más llamaba la atención y abría mis sentidos, era un plan vacacional que se llamaba “Aventuras en Vacaciones”. Ese plan vacacional se convirtió en la bandera de la Biblioteca Pública “Alberto Carnevali” debido al éxito que tenía entre la población infantil y la demanda de los padres debido a la cantidad de niños que querían participar.

Este plan vacacional consistía en realizar actividades recreativas a partir de la lectura de cuentos literarios. Estaba dividido en seis grupos de seis participantes cada uno, más un guía. cada grupo era identificado con un color y íbamos vestidos con ese color. Realizábamos competencias entre nosotros de tipo física. deportivas, recreativas, pero lo principal era la lectura. Nos incentivaban a leer con unas historias grandiosas que narraba el guía. Había un narrador y un capitán por equipo.

Ese capitán se convertía en el que iba a interpretar la historia para la hora de realizar nuestras intervenciones en público, en una especie de foro donde se llegaban a conclusiones, a la vez que realizábamos la dramatización de la historia. De esta forma, podíamos optar por el título del ganador del día o lector del mes. Este ganador se llevaba muchas golosinas, puntos extra en el conteo final para ganar el mejor equipo del plan vacacional (duraba unas tres semanas—de lunes a viernes). Visitábamos todo el pueblo desde el mediodía hasta las seis de la tarde y los sábados viajábamos a un lugar fuera del municipio en un autobús que se contrataba.

Los lugares podían ser una posa de río, la famosa Playa Medina. Llegamos una vez hasta Cumaná, y así conocimos todos los sitios históricos. Este amor por la literatura nació, entonces de esta manera, para mí. Había unos libros que recuerdo de manera muy especial. Nosotros éramos los protagonistas, leíamos en primera persona, y podíamos optar por varias opciones para continuar la lectura. Por ejemplo, si yo quería tomar una decisión pasaba a la página 20. Si tomaba otra opción o camino, debía ir a la página 14, y así podía morir en una emboscada pirata o salvar a la damisela en peligro. Esos libros eran muy emocionantes y llamaban mi atención. De esa forma era imposible para mí no amar la literatura. las horas se pasaban volando y la imaginación y creatividad en nuestros cerebros crecía a pasos agigantados.

Adelantándonos un poco en el tiempo, crecí. Siempre tuve las mejores notas en esas materias. Al irme a la universidad opté por estudiar Educación mención Ingles y al final de la carrera había la opción de tomar cuatro asignaturas en Lingüística o Literatura (Knowledge or Wisdom). Tuve la suerte de contar con excelentes profesores, entre ellos estaban Francis Peretti, Mirna Boada, uno muy especial, JLo (o sea, José Luis Gómez), y uno que siempre me apoyó desde que comencé hasta ahora, pues, que es viejo (como quien dice, los padres nunca abandonan a sus hijos) que es el profesor Lezama. Ese amor por todo lo literario que nació en los planes vacacionales, en la universidad se intensificó tanto que me hizo poner a la literatura como una prioridad en mi vida.
Total del cuento es que terminamos la tarea y mi hijo se quedó encantado con la historia que le conté. Me dijo que quería participar en eso cuando llegaran las próximas vacaciones, cosa que veo poco probable porque eso murió como tantas cosas que han muerto en nuestros pueblos. Al final redactamos la introducción que él necesitaba.

Source

Entre otras cosas escribimos que la literatura, para nosotros, es un arte que a través de las palabras nos hace viajar, descubrir nuevas cosas y lugares. Para mí, el propósito de los textos literarios s que los lectores disfruten del acto de la lectura. Por esta razón los escritores utilizan recursos literarios (metáforas, símiles, aliteraciones, etc.). Con esos recursos, ellos pueden mostrar la realidad de una forma distinta, ingeniosa, con dimensiones emocionales más grandes. Al mismo tiempo, pueden transmitir informaciones valiosas de modo que, aunque creas que es un simple cuento que te están contando, te están dando una enseñanza muy grande. El estudio de estos recursos literarios nos sirve para profundizar en el conocimiento de la literatura y porque es importante para desarrollarnos como individuos.

Cuando los escritores usan estos recursos embellecen las obras y las llenan de fantasía. Así a la vez que aprendemos y nutrimos con información esenciales, podemos dejar volar nuestra imaginación y ser partícipe de la obra literaria en su totalidad, tal como lo hice con aquellos libros que les conté que eran mis favoritos.

Les quiero decir que amen a la literatura. No la abandonen porque la literatura es la más especial de todas las artes.

IMG-20211019-WA0056.jpg

Gracias por visitar mi blog

Why Do I Love Literature?

I greet you after a short break due to my “nursing” duties, since my dear wife had a small health setback.

Yesterday, while helping my son Damián with a homework, he asked me to help him write an introduction for a Spanish and Literature assignment on literary resources. For me, that was like a bridge that allowed me to return to my childhood and remember how my love was born, this love affair I have with literature.

He asked me to write something short and then he would continue, get the idea and finish his introduction. When we finished, he wrapped up his idea, his introduction, but while we were doing our homework, he asked me why I liked literature so much. So I told him a little story from my childhood.

I remember when I was a child, I used to be interested in my grandmother's stories. She, with her easy verb, delighted my ears by telling me stories of very particular characters of the Rio-Caribbean idiosyncrasy. Anecdotes, stories, urban legends from the collective imagination of my town that made great impressions on my imagination as a child.

We spent hours listening to it, entertained, my cousins and I. Modesty aside, I was the one who showed the most interest. Many years ago, when my town was prosperous, in addition to being a very beautiful and picturesque town, it cultivated a great bohemian, cultural atmosphere. There was cultural creative development very open towards this field. Thus, the Ateneo de Rio Caribe was a renowned site that offered every month many concerts, exhibitions, plays, workshops, artistic-cultural exchanges with neighboring municipalities, and even with other states of the country. It was a pleasure to attend these galas as a participant or an audience.

Source

During my childhood and well into my adolescence, my parents took care of enrolling me in every course they offered there. I participated in painting and music workshops (in music I was in theory and solfeggio, cuatro, guitar, and even mandolin); I participated in theater, Christmas parrandas, you name it, they had it there.

At the same time, in my home, my parents also reinforced our love of reading, giving my brother and me numerous collections of the classics of literature. That was how I met Lazarillo de Tormes, Puss in Boots, Hansel and Gretel, and many more.

But, each time the month of August arrived, what most attracted my attention and opened my senses, was a vacation plan called "Adventures on Vacation". This vacation plan became the banner of the "Alberto Carnevali" Public Library due to the success it had among the child population and the demand of parents due to the number of children who wanted to participate.

This vacation plan consisted of doing recreational activities based on the reading of literary stories. It was divided into six groups of six participants each, plus a guide. Each group was identified with a color and we were dressed in that color. We held physical competitions among ourselves, sports, recreational, but the main thing was reading. They encouraged us to read with great stories told by the guide. There was one narrator and one captain per team. That captain became the one who was going to dramatize the story when we made our public presentation in a kind of forum where conclusions were reached, while we performed the dramatization of the story. In this way, we could choose the title of the winner of the day or reader of the month. This winner took a lot of goodies, extra points in the final count to win the best team in the vacation plan (it lasted about three weeks — Monday through Friday). We visited the whole town from noon to six in the afternoon and on Saturdays we traveled to a place outside the municipality on a bus that was rented.

The places could be a river, the famous Playa Medina. We even got to Cumaná once, and that's how we got to know all the historical sites. This love for literature was born, then in this way, for me. There were some books that I remember in a very special way. We were the protagonists, we read in the first person, and we could choose several options to continue reading. For example, if I wanted to make a decision, I would go to page 20. If I took another option or path, I would have to go to page 14, and so I could die in a pirate ambush or save the damsel in distress. Those books were very exciting and caught my attention. That way it was impossible for me not to love literature. The hours flew by and the imagination and creativity in our brains grew by leaps and bounds.

Fast forward a little in time, I grew up. I always had the best grades in those subjects. When I went to college, I opted to study Education with a minor in English and at the end of the program there was the option of taking four subjects in Linguistics or Literature (Knowledge or Wisdom, I thought). I was lucky to have excellent teachers, among them were Francis Peretti, Mirna Boada, a very special one, JLo (that is, José Luis Gómez), and one who always supported me from the moment I started until now, that he's old (as they say, parents never abandon their children) which is Professor Lezama. That love for everything literary that was born in vacation plans, in college intensified so much that it made me put literature as a priority in my life.

The whole story is that we finished the homework and my son was delighted with the story I told him. He told me that he wanted to participate in that when the next vacation came, which I see unlikely because that program died like so many things that have died in our towns. At the end, we wrote the introduction that he needed.

Source

Among other things we write that literature, for us, is an art that, through words, makes us travel, discover new things and places. For me, the purpose of literary texts is that readers enjoy the act of reading. For this reason, writers use literary devices (metaphors, similes, alliterations, etc.). With these resources, they can show reality in a different, ingenious way, with larger emotional dimensions. At the same time, they can transmit valuable information so that, even if you think it is a simple story that they are telling you, they are giving you a very great teaching. The study of these literary resources helps us to deepen our knowledge of literature and because it is important to develop as individuals.

When writers use these resources, they embellish the works and fill them with fantasy. Thus, while we learn and nurture essential information, we can let our imagination fly and participate in the literary work in its entirety, just as I did with those books that I told you were my favorites.

I want to tell you to love literature. Do not abandon it because literature is the most special of all the arts.

IMG-20211019-WA0056.jpg

Thanks for visiting my blog

Hive gif 3.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency