Narrativa: En busca del tesoro Bitcoin [Esp-Eng]



Diseño sin título (3) (1).png





¡Hi, mis hermosos gislanders!
Hoy les comparto un texto literario de mi autoría,
espero los deleite, inspire y fidelice a mi arte.



_



Hi, my beautiful gislanders!
Today I share with you a literary text of my authorship,
I hope it will delight you, inspire you and make you loyal to my art.


Diseño sin título (3) (1).png


-Español/Spanish-



En busca del tesoro Bitcoin



Podía perderlo todo, una equivocación más y la posibilidad pasaría a ser solo una esperanza del pasado. No podía creer que la memoria me fallara para algo tan importante, tan urgente. Nunca había sido un hombre precavido y esto me estaba pasando una factura millonaria.

Hacía más de diez años cuando el Bitcoin comenzaba a aparecer en los mercados. Mi carrera como economista hacia que algunas personas valoraran mi criterio. Fue por eso que para entonces fui invitado a dar una entrevista sobre esta nueva moneda. Un concepto innovador y con gran potencial. Culminada la entrevista fui compensado con esta misma en mi cuenta. Apropiado, suponía. Para ese entonces su valor no pasada de los dos dólares y aun así era una suma considerable de siete mil bitcoins.

Por consejo de mi esposa, debido a lo despistado que era, me recomendó guardarlo en un lugar más seguro. Así que un disco duro, de una marca reconocida, guardé estas criptomonedas. Con el tiempo, olvidé lo que tenía dentro del disco duro y seguí con mi vida. Pero un sábado en el que compartíamos en familia y mis hijos estaban en la piscina, un noticiero tenía un avance importante sobre economía.

Las criptomonedas ya olvidadas, en un cajón oscuro, valían ahora más de cinco veces el precio que yo recordaba. Darme cuenta de eso activó mi ansiedad y emoción. Como un niño que al llegar a un parque de diversiones no sabe en cual atracción montarse de primero. Mi cabeza volaba con fantasías y cuentas que pagar, el dinero por un tiempo no sería un problema. Mis hijos podrían ir a la universidad que quisieran y mi esposa tendría cualquier cosa que pidiera. Me levanté corriendo del sofá y corrí hacia mi escritorio.

Pero mi éxtasis cayó en picada, casi provocándome el infarto. El disco duro no admitía el acceso y es que la contraseña estaba perdida en mi memoria. Para ese instante debía ser alguna significativa, pero intento tras intento desintegraban mis esperanzas. La marca que había fabricado el disco duro era tan eficaz que al décimo intento fallido de intentar abrirlo, todos los datos en su interior se borrarían. Estaba en graves problemas.

Al tercer día la preocupación me invadió, pero al llegar la tercera semana la desesperación casi no me dejaba dormir. Estaba enojado conmigo mismo, no tenía un respaldo de la contraseña en ninguna parte y lo había intentado todo para recordar. Nada. Fue cuando entre la depresión y el estrés me hundieron en cama. Con ayuda de mi esposa podía comer y me daba ánimos que me mantenían cuerdo. Era impresionante cómo la falta o abundancia de dinero podía cambiar nuestra perspectiva de la vida, nuestros hábitos y deseos.

A los tres meses mi hijo menor me había dado una idea. Él había dicho: “Papá, siempre me dices que cuando no pueda hacer algo solo, que es mejor que pida ayuda. ¿Por qué no le pides ayuda a alguien? Me has enseñado que está bien pedir ayuda.” Mi hijo, tan pequeño como para llegarme a la cintura, tenía un sabio consejo. ¿Pero cómo podía pedir ayuda?

Me quedaban solo cinco intentos y fue cuando decidí compartirlo con el mundo. Millones de dólares estaban en juego. Era cierto, no podía hacerlo solo, de lo contrario lo perdería todo. La noticia se hizo viral y tanto la compañía que había fabricado el disco duro, como un grupo de hackers querían ayudarme. Usar un poco del dinero a cambio de ayuda no era mi preocupación, solo agotar los intentos en vano.

Finalmente le había dado dos intentos a los hackers, si no lograban abrirlo o recibirían nada. Y no lo hicieron, no lo lograron. Yo estaba asustado para esas alturas, se me había comenzado a caer el cabello del estrés, así que opté por la última solución. La compañía tenía una teoría, una manera de hackear su propio sistema. A los dos primeros intentos el disco duro arrojó error. No podía soportarlo más y sin poder darme cuenta todo se había vuelto neblina.

Me había desmayado dentro de las instalaciones, con un gran equipo de técnicos a nuestro alrededor. Para cuando desperté en la enfermería de la compañía, muy lejos de donde vivíamos, lo primero que vi fue a mi esposa preocupada a mi lado. Tomé su mano y la apreté, con mi mano libre me cubrí los ojos para taparme de la luz. Me sentía acabado. El mundo entero ya sabía la noticia, las redes sociales hablaban de ello, junto con los noticieros. Había sido un tonto descuidado.

“¿Ya te sientes mejor? Tranquilo, tengo algo que mostrarte. Todo se solucionará.”, había dicho mi hermosa y paciente esposa. Luego de mi colapsó y breve recuperación, un té para calmar mis nervios bebí. Cuando volvimos al lugar en el que tenían conectado mi disco duro a un montón de cables, yo no entendía bien lo que estaba pasando. Solo veía números y letras verdes en una pantalla grande, volverse luego en rojo y cambiar a otra con el mismo proceso.

“Señor, hemos conseguido una manera”, dijo el sueño de la empresa, quien había viajado también de muy lejos para atender este viral asunto, se le veía contento. Efectivamente habían encontrado una forma. El equipo técnico con tan solo un intento había finalmente hackeado su propio sistema, encontraron una debilidad y la aprovecharon al máximo. De alguna manera usaron ese último intento y lo alteraron para que se pudieran introducir un millón de contraseñas, sin que contara como un intento más. Es decir, habían conseguido intentos infinitos. Y como en las películas de espías en donde intentan desbloquear el sistema de una puerta o una bomba, ellos lo estaban haciendo con mi pequeño disco duro.

Un mes más tarde el último depósito estaba sellado. Tras haber desbloqueado mi disco duro y tener acceso a las criptomonedas olvidadas, había asegurado el patrimonio de mi familia, no solo con bienes, sino también con el pago a la educación de mis hijos. Estaba inmensamente agradecido a todos los que intentaron ayudarme, incluso a mi hijo menor por tan sabio consejo. Desde entonces tenía mínimo tres respaldos de mis contraseñas, incluso de mi correo electrónico. Había sido un trago amargo por falta de prevención y estaba comprometido a que no sucedería de nuevo.



Diseño sin título (3) (1).png


-Inglés/English-



In search of the Bitcoin treasure



I could lose everything, one more mistake and the possibility would become just a hope of the past. I couldn't believe my memory was failing me for something so important, so urgent. I had never been a cautious man and this was taking a million-dollar toll on me.

It was more than ten years ago when Bitcoin started to appear in the markets. My career as an economist made some people value my judgment. That was why I was invited to give an interview about this new currency. An innovative concept with great potential. After the interview I was compensated with the same in my account. Appropriate, I supposed. At that time its value did not exceed two dollars and yet it was a considerable sum of seven thousand bitcoins.

On my wife's advice, because of how absent-minded I was, she recommended that I keep it in a safer place. So a hard drive, of a recognized brand, I kept these cryptocurrencies. Eventually, I forgot what I had inside the hard drive and went on with my life. But one Saturday when we were sharing as a family and my kids were in the pool, a newscast had a major breakthrough on the economy.

The long-forgotten cryptocurrencies, in a dark drawer, were now worth more than five times the price I remembered. Realizing that triggered my anxiety and excitement. Like a child arriving at an amusement park not knowing which ride to go on first. My head was flying with fantasies and bills to pay, money for a while would not be an issue. My kids could go to any college they wanted and my wife would have anything she asked for. I scrambled off the couch and ran to my desk.

But my ecstasy plummeted, nearly giving me a heart attack. The hard drive would not allow access because the password was lost in my memory. By this time it must have been something meaningful, but attempt after attempt disintegrated my hopes. The brand that had manufactured the hard drive was so effective that on the tenth failed attempt to open it, all the data inside would be erased. I was in serious trouble.

By the third day, I was overcome with worry, but by the third week, despair almost kept me awake. I was angry with myself, I had no backup of the password anywhere and I had tried everything to remember. Nothing. It was then between depression and stress that I sank into bed. With my wife's help I was able to eat and she gave me encouragement that kept me sane. It was amazing how the lack or abundance of money could change our outlook on life, our habits and desires.

At three months my youngest son had given me an idea. He had said, “Dad, you always tell me that when I can't do something on my own, that I better ask for help. Why don't you ask someone for help? You've taught me that it's okay to ask for help.” My son, small enough to reach my waist, had sage advice. But how could I ask for help?

I had only five tries left and that's when I decided to share it with the world. Millions of dollars were at stake. It was true, I couldn't do it alone, otherwise I would lose everything. The news went viral and both the company that had manufactured the hard drive and a group of hackers wanted to help me. Using some of the money in exchange for help was not my concern, just exhausting the attempts in vain.

Finally I had given the hackers two tries, if they didn't manage to open it or they would get nothing. And they didn't, they didn't succeed. I was scared by that point, my hair had started to fall out from stress, so I opted for the last solution. The company had a theory, a way to hack their own system. After the first two attempts the hard drive failed. I couldn't take it anymore and before I knew it everything had gone foggy.

I had passed out inside the facility, with a large team of technicians around us. By the time I woke up in the company infirmary, far away from where we lived, the first thing I saw was my worried wife beside me. I took her hand and squeezed it, with my free hand I covered my eyes to shield myself from the light. I felt finished. The whole world already knew the news, social media was talking about it, along with the news. I had been a careless fool.

“Feeling better now? Relax, I have something to show you. It will all work out.", my beautiful and patient wife had said. After my collapse and brief recovery, a tea to calm my nerves I drank. When we got back to the place where they had my hard drive hooked up to a bunch of wires, I didn't quite understand what was going on. I could only see green numbers and letters on a large screen, then turn red and switch to another with the same process.

“Sir, we have found a way,” said the dream of the company, who had also traveled from far away to attend to this viral matter, he looked happy. They had indeed found a way. The technical team had finally hacked their own system with just one attempt, found a weakness and exploited it to the fullest. Somehow they had used that last attempt and altered it so that a million passwords could be entered, without it counting as another attempt. In other words, they had achieved infinite attempts. And just like in the spy movies where they try to unlock a door system or a bomb, they were doing it with my little hard drive.

A month later the last repository was sealed. Having unlocked my hard drive and having access to the forgotten cryptocurrencies, I had secured my family's wealth, not only with assets, but also by paying for my children's education. I was immensely grateful to everyone who tried to help me, including my youngest son for such wise advice. Since then I had at least three backups of my passwords, including my email. It had been a bitter pill to swallow for lack of prevention and I was committed that it would not happen again.


Fuente/Source

Inspiración/Inspiration

separador largo boca abajo transparente.png

Créditos y más

  • El contenido aquí escrito es de mi propiedad. Si necesitas hacer uso de él, no dudes en comunicarte conmigo o mencionar a @gislandpoetic como creadora del mismo.

  • Los separadores de texto son de mi propiedad. Y los banners de bienvenida/despedida son de mi creación y por lo tanto de mi propiedad.

  • Todo lo antes mencionado es contenido original y exclusivo. Su uso para otros usuarios se considera plagio en todas las comunidades de Hive.Blog. ¡Por favor no lo hagas!

  • Las imágenes aquí publicadas son modificadas en Canva

  • Agradezco todo el apoyo que pueda generar mi contenido de valor. Y para los gislanders que quieran conocer un poco más de mi, pueden ubicarme en
Credits and more

  • The content written here is my property. If you need to use it, do not hesitate to contact me or mention @gislandpoetic as the creator.

  • The text separators are my property. And the welcome/farewell banners are my creation and therefore my property.

  • All of the above is original and exclusive content. Its use for other users is considered plagiarism in all Hive.Blog communities. Please don't do it!

  • The images published here are modified in Canva

  • I appreciate all the support that can generate my valuable content. And for those gislanders who want to know a little more about me, you can find me on




.

Diseño sin título (3) (1).png

X
@gislandpoetic
Instagram
@gislandpoetic

Diseño sin título (3) (1).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency