Un reptil a rayas // A striped reptile (esp-eng)

•°✿❀❁✿❀❁✿❀✺✿❀❁✿❀❁✿°•

¡Hola a todos! Hoy quiero participar en el FOTOCELF Concurso fotográfico de @celfmagazine al que me gustaría invitar a participar a @ismaelgranados.

Hello everyone! Today I would like to participate in the FOTOCELF Photo Contest of @celfmagazine to which I would like to invite @ismaelgranados to participate.

DSC02838.JPG

•°✿❀❁✿❀❁✿❀✺✿❀❁✿❀❁✿°•

Debido a que la temática de este concurso son los animales decidí presentarles unas fotografías que pude tomarle a un pequeño reptil rayado que me encontré en el jardín, la salamandra rayada cubana.

Since the theme of this contest is animals I decided to present some pictures I was able to take of a small striped reptile I found in the garden, the Cuban striped salamander.

DSC02835.JPG

Esta pequeña amiguita mide aproximadamente 2 centímetros de largo y sus preciosos colores le ayudan a defenderse de los depredadores al igual que su arma secreta de distracción que es soltar la cola cuando se siente amenazada. Puede llegar a regenerar su cola de 2 a 3 veces durante toda su vida.

This little fellow is about 2 centimeters long and its beautiful colors help it to defend itself from predators as well as its secret weapon of distraction which is to release its tail when it feels threatened. It can regenerate its tail 2 to 3 times during its lifetime.

DSC02837.JPG

Existen muchas especies de salamandras, pero este tipo de rayado en específico, son endémicas de Cuba.
Normalmente rondar las bombillas para cazar insectos, son inofensivas y muy delicadas.

There are many species of salamanders, but this specific type of striped salamander is endemic to Cuba.
They usually prowl the bulbs to hunt insects, they are harmless and very delicate.

DSC02836.JPG
El nombre genérico // The generic name: Hemidactylus

Espero que les guste mi participación, deja tu comentario. Gracias por leerme.

I hope you like my participation, leave your comment. Thanks for reading me.

•°✿❀❁✿❀❁✿❀✺✿❀❁✿❀❁✿°•

La traducción fue hecha con deepl.com. Post de mi autoría.Las fotos fueron tomadas con mi cámara Sony Cyber-Shot.

The translation was done with deepl.com. Post of my authorship. The photos were taken with my camera Sony Cyber-Shot.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency