My Goals - GiftGiver Contest

@giftgiver is hosting a writing contest with the theme "goals"
@giftgiver/giftgiver-writing-contest-1-500-hp-delegation-reward-20-sbi-units

Let's start with my current list of goals:

  1. Live
  2. Love

image.png

The first goal is motivated by my family. My wife and son are amazing, and I'd like to be there for them as much as possible. Living isn't that easy - just staying alive takes quite the effort. Experiencing and embracing life is a psychological and physical hurdle I strive to clear every moment of existence

Secondly, love is a really important goal on its own and compliment the first. Like George Strait said in 1988 "If you ain't lovin', you ain't livin'". That might be a little country for some of you, but the sentiment is accurate. Love is what distinguishes living from simply being alive

Importantly, both of these goals are actions. Neither is a destination. There is no point at which I'll cross either of them off a list. And ain't that just right?

Have good

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency