One of the most wealthy people in the world is an African American...

image.png

According to Forbes an actual African American is the 2nd wealthiest person on the planet.

Are you ready for it?

image.png

image.png

Now before you go saying... "He's also Canadian". Canada is in America. North America to be precise. Canadians are Americans too... just not United States of America.

But wait... he isn't black?

So what?

African does not mean black. It means born in Africa.

This is partially why I don't call black people in the United States "African Americans". I call them Americans. Most black people I've known have never even been to Africa so they most definitely are not African Americans. I have known one though (Really nice guy) that immigrated to the U.S. and became a Citizen. He is the only African American I've actually ever met. I've met a lot of black people, brown people, and white people though. :) Predominantly all simply Americans.

Elon Musk though actually IS an African American.


EDIT: I wonder if Elon Musk would have qualified for those scholarships that say they are for "African Americans"?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency