This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

In a world where you can only have one food, fruit and drink: My choice and why.

Good day, people of Hive! Welcome to my blog.
Today's topic is in a new world where every human can only have a particular food, fruit, and drink for the rest of their lives. What would your choice be?


My Favourite Food



pexels-photo-3860480.jpeg

Image Source

A food that I can eat almost every day without getting tired of it is bread and fried eggs. I just don't know why, but I just love eating it because I am always craving it every single day. The reason I love eating bread and fried eggs is because it's fast food; the fried egg will only take 3-4 minutes, and then after preparing, you will just take it with your bread and start eating it. Me eating bread and fried eggs always gives me joy because they taste good.

There was a time when I was eating my bread and fried egg, and the next thing I was in the toilet purging like hell, but still, that doesn't stop me the next day from buying bread and fried eggs to eat.


My Favourite Fruit



pexels-photo-691166.jpeg

Image Source

A fruit I love so much is Orange. Though I do eat watermelon and cucumber, but orange is a fruit I have grown to love so much. Anytime my mom or dad went out, and if they are coming back, they will make sure to buy oranges.

I can remember during December time when people were coming home for Christmas and New Year. They bought oranges while coming, so when I saw the oranges, I was happy because they just bought my favourite fruit.

I took five oranges and kept them. When they were asking who took the orange, I didn't answer because if I said I was the one, they would ask me to return it, so I told them I wasn't the one.

There was a time I asked my dad what orange does in the body; he told me that it protects our cells from damaging and lowers blood pressure. Since then, I make sure to drink orange, though not every day but three times a week.


My Favourite Drink



pexels-photo-9737410.jpeg

Image Source

My favourite drink is Pepsi. Though I do take any soft drinks, I don't love them up to Pepsi. Anything time I am done with my lectures or when I am stressed, I do take Pepsi to cool down my body temperature. I love the taste of it so much, especially if the Pepsi is cold. I can take Pepsi with anything like bread, biscuits, rice, indomie, etc. I'm always happy when drinking my Pepsi, because anytime I am eating I will make sure my Pepsi is beside me so that when I am done eating I will use it to step down so that my food will digest properly.

The taste is what drawn me to the drink, though I don't take it every day because taking too much of a sugary thing can increase the risk of someone developing diabetes; even it can increase the risk of heart disease. I even get to know that if someone is taking sugary things, it can lead to weight gain in the body, so that's the reason I don't take it every day so that it won't affect any of my organ systems.

This is my entry for Hive Naija Weekly Prompt, Edition 54.

Thanks for reading❤❤❤❤❤.