You are Significant: Why I like to follow you.

This is my entry for the hive-naija weekly contest.


.Source

I have 13 followings. Not too many, just a few, I will say. Let me tell you what this is all about. It is an easy excuse for why I am one of your followers. Let me start with the first among them all. @jimmy.adames

The reason I follow this user is because of his activeness. Most of his posts are about fitness. One of them spoke about walking a long distance without fatigue.

What is the essence of all the exercise? The main goal is to be healthy, so I cherish any content that will contribute to knowledge about gyms and well-being.

The second is an important individual whose content I found and considered as a niche writer. The user is a moderator in many communities, including CineTV, OCD, and Photography lovers.

@erikah is a user who appreciates history and art. One thing that encourages me and propels me to be one of his followers is that by just reading through his posts or any of his posts, you can easily conclude that this is a man who appreciates good artwork, exhibitions, and quality photography.

I concluded in my heart that there is a necessity to let people know what you appreciate.

Secondly, he earns a lot; I assume that it was because of how much reputation and HP he has acquired that makes me want to start powering up starting from this post.

Another user that I cherish here is a user who has no posts but re-blogs posts and upvotes you for free. A user who upvotes you as a new user and gives you some guides on what to do to earn more.

@bluesniper has been a wonderful motivator for me here in the hive. I have received a hive each time I post here from you. You are well appreciated.

There is another user whose comments on my threads I like. He is a wonderful user, and I think he is a full-time freelancer who is ready to engage new users and give them attention.

@mviews encourages me to post more. The fear that I feel sometimes when I am about to post a thread is that nobody really cares; none will check it out. Who cares about what I am about to post now?

I do remember that he or she is there and will surely come and visit my post. You are well appreciated.

Just one more but now I feel like I am short on words. @hive-naija is the last but obviously not the least. One of the most valuable things that I have done here is to have followed you.

You gave me something to write about every week. I don't know if I would have been able to post a piece since I joined if not because I followed you. It has been an interesting journey so far.

These are the five wonderful users I have followed here on Hive, and it has brought me to where I am now. There are many users that I should have followed or that I will still follow but as a new writer, I would like to discover where my interest lies.

Well, I have a plan for my growth here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now