This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Financial instability the most humbling pandemic

Hello naija!

I'm Sam and this is my first post on this community, I hope to learn and unlearn alot from you guys.

IMG_20221210_103855.jpg
Photo is mine, taken from my Xiaomi phone.

As a Nigerian I can say most of us have had a first hand experience of financial hardship, many like myself started life from negative not even zero.

I've experienced so many terribly shameful situations because of financial constraints so I can relate easily with the topic of discussion.

Financial instability is a humbling pandemic.
Not only humiliating but also causes depression.

However, of all my financial shameful circumstances there's this particular one that actually altered my financial timeline, it was this day I made up my mind that I'LL NEVER BE BROKE AGAIN I MY LIFE.

This faithful day I think around April 2020 COVID-19 period, I was just outside my apartment gazing when my phone rang, I do not hesitate to pick because that period one can never tell who might call to render assistance.

I picked the call and it's was my Church Area pastor asking me why I defraud a company šŸ˜³. I was dumbfounded for few seconds but I asked him what he meant and there he narrated that he received a message with my picture ,Mobile number and address on his WhatsApp from an unknown contact tagging me as a fraudster and a cheat and that (3) of our church members have forwarded same message to him and asking questions.

I explained what happened to him that I obtain a loan from a company around February of that year to be repaid at the end of the month but due to COVID-19 curfew we were stopped at work with no pay so I couldn't repay the loan and this I have explained to the loan agent that called me and that we already negotiated an installmental payment which I've been paying gradually. My pastor signs and dropped the call.

Few moments later my Dad and brother both called on same issue too. My WhatsApp was buzzing with messages from my friends about same issue all this happend within 2hours.

One of my colleague whom I used his contact as one of my surety also called in but hurling all kinds of insults and name calling for me refusing to pay my loans that made them threaten him (even though I've faced such for him before.)

I was so embarrassed like I've never faced such embarrassment in my life. My dad send me the balance so I paid up with penalty fee.

After this terrible embarrassment I promised myself that I'll never take up loans from any person any longer and that I'll strive and get my finance in check no matter the sacrifice I have to make after-all I have friends who solely survive on digital businesses and are doing fine.

This was how I started my E-commerce business and ever since then it has been Bliss, in fact, I've been able to rack up some decent figures doing this business some of which I can only get after some long service years as a public servant.

The embarrassment made me changed my approach completely about my finance and today I see it as a turning point or let me say it in my Dialect a "OTOGE" busstop in my life (i.e An end road).
[image was taking from my Samsung s9]

This is my humble story and I hope I'll be able to inspire someone going through a tough phase in their life never to give up. Fight and develop, search for knowledge and expand your sources of income. This is not only for you but for your progeny and seasons when you won't have the strength to work.

Thank you for reading from my blog your feedback will be appreciated.

šŸ¤—