This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A Tall Tale That Left Me With A Scar

Good evening hivers welcome to another week where we share our funny and not-so-funny experiences, times that made us happy, and others that left scars as reminders of those experiences and the lesson learned, well this particular experience I’m about to share left me with phobia for certain types of fruits, now when I look back at it I just laugh it off, but ignorance na bad thing Sha😂.
https://images.app.goo.gl/cLSNV8rpbadLpadr7

Okay, In my primary level due to the location of my school it was close to home but to access the street to my school you have to cross a busy road to get there and vice versa to get home so my elder siblings always come to pick me up from school, I'm always happy seeing them because when they come I'm sure to have a little treat from them be it sweets, biscuits, sometimes a juice box and other times empty promises 😂, they noticed I started feeling entitled to this treatments and decided to slide back a bit, mind you I was still very young.
https://images.app.goo.gl/V35DZ3nvpgZ93aUx9
It was a sunny afternoon, and my elder siblings, my big bro and sis, came to pick me up from school; it was the season of African Star Apple, popularly known as Agbalumo in the western part of Nigeria. I love this particular fruit wholeheartedly, especially that sensation it gives when it slaps 😂back to my awful experience this particular day will I say fortunately abi na unfortunately my siblings bought Agbalumo which I was rushing down my throat like a hungry lion cub enjoying every slaps that hits the back of my cheek until I swallowed a big seed of the fruit that made me uncomfortable.

My worst mistake was telling my sister about it, She looked me straight in the eye and told me the seed was going to germinate and then soon I would have branches growing out the top of my head in my heart I thought as I was finished I then turned to my big bro to at least tell me it wasn't possible only to meet a straight face telling me how bad my condition is, as a child with very little knowledge of basic science all I thought of was how I would turn to a tree 😂😭ahh I cried throughout the walk from school to home, couldn't eat well and was very worried of what the outcome would be, my mom came back heard what happened and tried everything in her power to convince me otherwise but to no avail. This small joke led to me avoiding fruits with seeds in them and settling for fruits like bananas, pineapples, and pawpaw, it was exposure to basic sciences that made me settle and today I can eat all fruits without the fear of the seeds germinating in my stomach.

I'm still thankful for this incident because it made me pick interest in sciences most particularly in biology and making sure I clerify if people's statements are facts before i register it as belieavable 😂😂.

Thanks for reading. This is my response to the #hivenaija weekly prompt.

Tell us the worst lie you ever believed. It could be a superstitious belief or something someone told you that you later found out was untrue, but at the time, you believed it wholeheartedly. Tell us this lie and what your reaction was when you found out the truth to it.