Gardening Update: rabbit invasion edition

image.png

It's spring and the rabbits are doing what they do!

Every year they come have babies under our woodshed and leave us to raise them 🤣 The one above is an adult (maybe the mother or father idk!). To the left you can see at the bottom corner of the woodshed there is a little hole and that's where the babies come out to eat a few times a day.

The big ones are pretty friendly and curious and will come pretty close but I can't get too close to the little ones, they are a bit skittish so I can only show you a pic from far away for now. I don't know how many there are and I can't tell them apart so I call all the little ones MARSHMALLOW>

image.png

They are super adorable and make my heart melt but they are also being garden pests. One of them spent like 5 days in a row chewing our garden netting to get in. I have caught him in the act multiple times. It's definitely a love/hate relationship 0_0

You can see him in this video I uploaded to twitter trying to eat my SUNFLOWER sprouts:

https://x.com/juliakponsford/status/1795862899467890938

On the garden side, spring has been very hot and then very cold!

So far I have my garlic going that we planted last fall, it's looking very strong! We planted around 65 cloves so I'm hoping we get at least 60 garlic <3

image.png

So far as far as harvesting we have only had chives, parsley, mustard greens, oregano and radish, I have also foraged some wild mint and violets for tea!

image.png

image.png

We've also been growing radish greens for salads which is working very well, they are nice and bouncy:

Our summer plants are partially in and some are still in pots waiting to be transplanted. Lots of squash, beans, tomatoes, peas etc. popping up!

As I am writing this it is kind of chilly but the night temps are changing and it's getting warmer so hopefully everything pops soon I can't wait :)

>>>>>>>>>>>>>₳ⱠłɆ₦ ⱧØ₦ɆɎ<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Visit my gallery on NFT Showroom

Buy merch: https://alienhoney.ca/

Find all my social and gallery links here: https://alienhoney.ca/pages/links

Join the Alien Art Hive community and come get some Alien Honey!

ALIEN DISCORD

To follow on twitter, personal account, Alien Art Hive Community account <3

glitch_banner1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency