Battling water scorpions


It is the stranger things in life that you find if you just take the time to look... today I discovered a bunch of water scorpions that found their way into the old duck pond after the rain filled it up a bit. And I decided to take a short video to share with you guys, in the process I ended up capturing a pair that seemed to be fighting, or courting... not really sure. But the intense battle was entertaining, and served as yet another reminder why we don't easily venture into wild waters in Limpopo South Africa... these waterscorpins give a painful bite, but unlike there land driven counterparts, they are not poisonous. None the less they are pretty creepy, and I don't feel comfortable sharing any part of my flesh with their space ...


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency