UNIVERSIDAD EN CASA/COLEGIO EN CASA/VACACIONES EN CASA|Home University/Home School/Home Vacation

20210809_101210_0000.png

Saludos queridos Hivers.
Después de varios días de inactividad por diversas razones, quiero reiniciar mis actividades haciendo algo de Catarsis.

Es que hacer esto es necesario, y que bueno que aquí en la plataforma existe esta comunidad donde podemos drenar estos estados de ánimo que a veces nos restan, y hasta nos atrapan en un círculo vicioso.

AGOTAMIENTO

Para mi ha sido año y medio de trabajo bajo presión, cuando comenzó está pandemia por Covid -19 en mi universidad estábamos a escasas tres semanas de culminar un trimestre, y todo el sistema educativo tuvo que hacer un alto para atender el llamado de "Quédate en casa" , lema con el que de alguna manera se limitaban las actividades laborales no esenciales.

En la universidad donde trabajo no fue la excepción, sin embargo inmediatamente se diseñó un plan para en principio hacer las actividades desde casa. Lo llamamos Plan de Enseñanza Remota de Emergencia. Quienes teníamos responsabilidades en direcciones y coordinaciones tuvimos que seguir asistiendo de forma presencial, aunque siguiendo las medidas de bioseguridad.

Debíamos de alguna manera garantizar que los docentes (incluyéndome) siguieran en contacto con los estudiantes de forma multimodal, utilizando la virtualidad; todo un reto en mi país Venezuela, para nadie es un secreto los problemas de conectividad y de inestabilidad en el servicio de electricidad, así que las tres semanas que faltaban para culminar se convirtieron en siete semanas, con ello se hizo presente la deserción de estudiantes y hasta de docentes, la razón: dificultad de conexión, y en el peor de los casos tanto docentes como estudiantes sin equipos inteligentes o internet.

Planificar, coordinar y supervisar todo ese proceso se hizo cuesta arriba, sin embargo pese a los altibajos logramos cerrar. Sin tregua debíamos abrir los cursos intensivos de agosto - septiembre para nivelar el tiempo perdido, así que las vacaciones escolares del año 2020 fueron inexistentes, claro igual no había vacaciones, pero tuve que seguir trabajando, había que planificar el siguiente trimestre que comenzaría en septiembre para poder culminar según el calendario académico en diciembre. No hubo tregua, a este ritmo hemos trabajado, tanto, que llegó agosto de este año y estamos en el mismo círculo continuo de trabajo, iniciando un nuevo trimestre y próximos a los cursos intensivos de verano.

MIEDO E INCERTIDUMBRE

Quédate en casa, alcohol, mascarillas dobles, baños de pies a cabeza al llegar a casa, lavarme el cabello prácticamente todos los días, y los quehaceres alterados de la casa como lavar y desinfectar todas las compras, estar alerta que amigos, vecinos y familiares no quisieran visitarnos en casa pasando por alto la cuarentena... tantas cosas, que hasta contarlo, escribirlo cansa; las noticias de mi propio país, familiares y amigos siendo parte de la diáspora en uno de los países más afectados por la pandemia en América; que terrible es la angustia y la expectativa en el corazón de solo pensar que alguien de la familia se enfermara con este virus.

He colapsado varias veces durante estos meses, la cervical, neuritis intercostal, cólicos abdominales, cambios en la rutina de sueño, ahora trabajo mucho de noche y por supuesto en el día el agotamiento.

UNIVERSIDAD EN CASA - COLEGIO EN CASA

Sincronizar mi trabajo de la universidad con la atención de mi hija y sus estudios, ha sido el otro reto nada de fácil de sobrellevar, yo tengo mi ritmo, pero de ninguna manera puedo someter a mi hija a llevar el mismo ritmo que yo.
Largas y agotadoras horas investigando, y explicando todas las áreas, haciendo tareas interminables a veces hasta altas horas de la noche, para poder entregar al día siguiente, lágrimas, sueño, cansancio fue el común denominador estos meses, gracias a Dios esta semana por fin, cerramos el ciclo escolar con la graduación de mi Estefanía.

He estado a punto de simplemente cerrar este capítulo de mi vida, son veinte años haciendo vida universitaria, en mi mente ronda una escena de la película Forest Gun donde Forest cansado de correr se detiene y dice, -Quiero volver a casa.

POR QUÉ SIGO AQUÍ

No me encuentro en una zona de confort de donde no quisiera salir, no, lo he meditado mucho, ya hace años que mi trabajo no representa ningún tipo de seguridad económica, ni de salud, y mucho menos confort, he abandonado dos maestrías, más por rebeldía y decepción, he visto como algunos colegas se han desgastado estudiando y haciendo tesis para luego sufrir la decepción que subir un escalafón en la tabla, y luego descubrir que solo representa uno o dos productos de la cesta básica, otros han enfermado y otros han muerto. Pienso que sigo aquí por amor a la profesión, sentido de pertenencia, y la mirada llena de ilusiones de muchos jóvenes que sueñan con graduarse. Aún así, se que estoy en otro punto donde mis intereses y bienestar están centrados en otras cosas.

MI FAMILIA

Son mi todo, mi razón de ser, mi corazón aquí y allá muy lejos, son mi te quiero 3.000, al infinito y más allá, mi esperanza de volver a estar todos juntos y abrazarnos tan fuerte que duelan los huesos, la razón de ver al cielo y observar la luna y las estrellas y pensar que también las están mirando... Son mis ganas de vivir y soñar con un mundo bonito, son mis amores de la vida. Lo más lindo es que nos unen los mismos principios y valores, compartimos la misma esperanza que es como el ancla del alma.

HIVE

Por una parte, es un trabajo que representa económicamente más que el salario que devengo en la universidad, claro, debería escribir todos los días sin tregua, pero como expliqué al principio el agotamiento físico y mental me han pasado factura.
Por otra parte Hive representa la libertad de ser yo, escribir lo que yo quiera, explorar nuevos horizontes, crear contenido de mi agrado, disfrutar de la libertad de escribir y documentar experiencias pasadas y nuevas. Disfruto escribiendo y participando junto a otros Hivers en iniciativas, retos, concursos o simplemente escribiendo por el puro placer de hacerlo. Hive ha sido mi refugio y mi espacio confortable en este tiempo de Pandemia y lo mejor es que recibo dinero por ello.

UN DIA A LA VEZ

he dejado de presionarme, de exigirme al límite, poco a poco he dejado que las cosas fluyan (quiero creerme esto con todas mis fuerzas) sí, la verdad a quién tengo que rendir cuentas no exige tanto de mi, por el contrario me facilita las cosas y me invita a quitarme el peso y llevarme la carga.

Bueno, creo que pude drenar y soltar la presión de lo que estos meses pasados han representado para mí, claro son muchas cosas más, pero por los momentos es suficiente.

Gracias por haber pasado por mi blog, leer y haber llegado hasta el final de la lectura, está ha sido mi Catarsis después de casi dos semanas sin escribir, la razón, full trabajo, internet peor que nunca y atendiendo algunas cosas descuidas por largo tiempo.

Se les estima amigos, si desean pueden drenar dejando sus comentarios.

20210722_214156_0000.png


Greetings dear Hivers.

After several days of inactivity for various reasons, I want to restart my activities by doing some catharsis.

It is that doing this is necessary, and how good that here on the platform there is this community where we can drain these moods that sometimes subtract us, and even trap us in a vicious circle.

EXHAUSTMENT

For me it has been a year and a half of work under pressure, when this Covid-19 pandemic started in my university we were only three weeks away from the end of a term, and the whole educational system had to take a break to answer the call to "Stay at home", a slogan with which I somehow used to say "Stay at home". The slogan that somehow limited non-essential work activities.

At the university where I work was no exception, however, we immediately designed a plan to do the activities from home in principle.

We called it the Emergency Remote Teaching Plan. Those of us who had management and coordination responsibilities had to continue attending in person, although following the biosecurity measures.

We had to somehow ensure that teachers (including myself) remained in contact with students in a multimodal way, using virtuality; a challenge in my country Venezuela, for no one is a secret the connectivity problems and instability in the electricity service, so the three weeks left to finish became seven weeks, with this the desertion of students and even teachers was present, the reason: difficulty of connection, and in the worst case both teachers and students without intelligent equipment or internet.

Planning, coordinating and supervising the whole process was an uphill struggle, but despite the ups and downs, we managed to close. Without respite we had to open the intensive courses in August-September to make up for lost time, so the school vacations of the year 2020 were non-existent, of course there were no vacations anyway, but I had to keep working, we had to plan the next term that would begin in September to be able to finish according to the academic calendar in December. There was no respite, at this pace we have worked so much that August of this year arrived and we are in the same continuous circle of work, starting a new term and close to the intensive summer courses.

FEAR AND UNCERTAINTY

Stay at home, alcohol, double masks, baths from head to toe when arriving home, washing my hair practically every day, and the altered chores of the house such as washing and disinfecting all the purchases, being alert that friends, neighbors and relatives did not want to visit us at home, ignoring the quarantine ... so many things, that even to count the number of things that we have to do, we have to be careful. ... so many things, that even telling it, writing it tires; the news from my own country, family and friends being part of the diaspora in one of the countries most affected by the pandemic in America; how terrible is the anguish and the expectation in the heart just thinking that someone in the family will get sick with this virus.

I have collapsed several times during these months, cervical, intercostal neuritis, abdominal cramps, changes in sleep routine, now I work a lot at night and of course in the daytime the exhaustion.

HOME COLLEGE - HOME SCHOOL

Synchronizing my college work with my daughter's care and studies has been the other challenge that is not easy to cope with, I have my rhythm, but there is no way I can subject my daughter to the same rhythm as me.
Long and exhausting hours researching and explaining all areas, doing endless homework sometimes until late at night, to be able to deliver the next day, tears, sleep, tiredness was the common denominator these months, thank God this week we finally closed the school year with the graduation of my Estefania.

I have been about to simply close this chapter of my life, twenty years of college life, in my mind a scene from the movie Forest Gun where Forest tired of running stops and says, -I want to go home.

WHY AM I STILL HERE?

I am not in a comfort zone where I do not want to leave, no, I have thought about it a lot, it's been years that my work does not represent any kind of economic security, nor health, much less comfort, I have abandoned two master's degrees, more for rebellion and disappointment, I have seen how some colleagues have worn themselves out studying and doing theses to then suffer the disappointment of climbing a step in the table, and then discover that it only represents one or two products of the basic basket, others have become ill and others have died. I think I am still here for love of the profession, sense of belonging, and the look full of illusions of many young people who dream of graduating. Still, I know I am at another point where my interests and well-being are focused on other things.

MY FAMILY

They are my everything, my reason for being, my heart here and there far away, they are my I love you 3,000, to infinity and beyond, my hope of being all together again and hugging each other so tight that our bones hurt, the reason to look at the sky and watch the moon and the stars and think that they are also looking at them... They are my desire to live and dream of a beautiful world, they are my loves of life. The most beautiful thing is that we are united by the same principles and values, we share the same hope which is like the anchor of the soul.

HIVE

On the one hand, it is a job that represents economically more than the salary I earn at the university, of course, I should write every day without respite, but as I explained at the beginning, physical and mental exhaustion have taken their toll on me.
On the other hand Hive represents the freedom to be me, to write what I want, to explore new horizons, to create content of my liking, to enjoy the freedom to write and document past and new experiences. I enjoy writing and participating with other Hivers in initiatives, challenges, contests or just writing for the pure pleasure of it. Hive has been my refuge and my comfortable space in this time of Pandemic and the best thing is that I get paid for it.

ONE DAY AT A TIME

I have stopped pushing myself, I have stopped pushing myself to the limit, little by little I have let things flow (I want to believe this with all my strength) yes, the truth to whom I am accountable does not demand so much from me, on the contrary it makes things easier and invites me to take the weight off and carry the load.

Well, I think I was able to drain and release the pressure of what these past months have represented for me, of course there are many more things, but for now it is enough.

Thank you for having gone through my blog, read and have reached the end of reading, this has been my catharsis after almost two weeks without writing, the reason, full work, internet worse than ever and taking care of some things neglected for a long time.

You are appreciated friends, if you wish you can drain leaving your comments.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

20210722_214156_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency