Happy Pride Day! 🏳️‍🌈 [ENG/ESP]


IMG_20220628_194202_970.jpg

LGBTQIA.png

ENG.png

These last two days have been really intense. Starting with the fact that now that my boss has discovered my professional skills in financial analysis and everything related to business information planning and organization, he has been overloading me with work. He calls me every now and then for accounting advice and whenever he gets the chance he stops by the office to talk to me.

I am more than confident in my abilities. But, believe it or not, I also keep myself informed of national events and everything that may affect the company in one way or another. I'm just someone who wants to do my best. The truth is that this Monday night, the owner of the company called me late at night. I thought it was quite strange, because he had never called me so late.

The truth is that he wanted to inform me that on Thursday of this week, we are going to have a very important meeting with the people of Papeles de Venezuela, C.A. (Paveca) one of our commercial allies, with whom we want to establish an exclusive relationship as distributors. For those who do not know about this company, Paveca is one of the largest companies in Venezuela and a reference in its field.

Paveca distributes the Rosal brand, a very famous brand of paper products, such as toilet paper, absorbent paper and napkins. The truth is that my boss informed me that we had to prepare a kind of slide to present ourselves as a business group. At first it seemed like an easy challenge, but there was a caveat: I myself had to present this information to Paveca's top management at our company's facilities.

The challenge is great. I am not going to lie to you, I am terrified, but I trust in God that I will succeed in this new challenge. I believe that preparing myself as a professional has been my greatest achievement in a country in crisis like Venezuela. Although today I managed to make a lot of progress with the necessary information to start the slides, last night I could not sleep. I was quite anxious, it happens to me only when my mind is having a lot to think about.

To make a long story short, today was a difficult day because I had to put together a lot of information and search for what I didn't have. I spent the whole day back and forth, but even though I'm not done, I know I'm on the right track, tomorrow will be a defining day. Of course, when I got home after such a grueling day, the least I wanted to do was go out.

However, today June 28th is LGBTQI+ Pride and I couldn't help but celebrate. I got home and despite being really sleepy, I decided to go out with my sweetheart, @universoperdido and celebrate Pride day out loud. But, first we had to go to the barbershop to pamper ourselves. So, we went to our favorite barbershop and got a cut, got a facial and were treated like kings.

Once we finished our routine, we went out to a very famous restaurant that is very close to our house: Pelusos. A few days ago they had opened a terrace there where they sell alcoholic beverages, we were not planning to drink today, since I have to work tomorrow, but they offered us a Merlot wine that we simply could not refuse.

We accompanied the wine with two exquisite portions of Caesar salad, which we enjoyed to the fullest. Without a doubt, although it was not the Pride Day I had imagined, I have learned that sometimes we have to celebrate from other scenarios. I hope to come out triumphant from the challenge that Paveca represents and to continue celebrating being able to love whoever I want, every day of the year. Happy Pride Day! 🏳️‍🌈

ESP.png

Estos dos últimos días han sido, realmente, intensos. Comenzando porque ahora que mi jefe descubrió mis capacidades profesionales en cuanto análisis financieros y todo lo que se refiere a planificación y organización de información empresarial, me ha estado sobrecargando de trabajo. A cada rato me llama para asesorarse en cuanto a contabilidad y cada vez que tiene la oportunidad se pasa por la oficina a conversar conmigo.

Yo estoy más que seguro de mis capacidades. Pero, no se la crean, también me mantengo informado del acontecer nacional y todo lo que pueda afectar a la empresa de una u otra manera. Solo soy alguien que busca dar lo mejor de sí. Lo cierto es que la noche de este lunes, el dueño de la compañía me llamó a altas horas de las noches. Me pareció bastante extraño, por qué nunca me había llamado tan tarde.

Lo cierto es que quería informarme que el jueves de esta semana, vamos a tener una reunión súper importante con la gente de Papeles de Venezuela, C.A. (Paveca) uno de nuestros aliados comerciales, con los que queremos establecer una relación exclusiva como distribuidores. Para los que no conozcan acerca de esta empresa, Paveca es una de las grandes compañías de Venezuela y todo un referente en su ramo.

Paveca distribuye la marca Rosal, una marca famosísima de productos elaborados con papel, como papel sanitario, absorbente y servilletas. Lo cierto es que mi jefe, me informó que debíamos preparar una especie de diapositiva para presentarnos como grupo empresarial. En un principio me pareció un reto fácil, pero había una salvedad: yo mismo tenía que presentar esa información a la alta gerencia de Paveca, en las instalaciones de nuestra empresa.

El reto es grande. No les voy a mentir, estoy aterrado, pero confío en Dios que saldré airoso de este nuevo reto. Prepararme como profesional, creo que ha sido mi mayor logro en un país en crisis como Venezuela. Aunque hoy logré avanzar muchísimo con la información necesaria para arrancar las diapositivas, anoche no pude dormir. Estaba bastante angustiado, me ocurre solo cuando mi mente está teniendo mucho en lo cual pensar.

Para resumir, hoy fue un día difícil porque tuve que armar mucha información y buscar lo que no tenía. Pasé el día entero de aquí para allá, pero aunque no he terminado, sé que voy por buen camino, mañana será un día determinante. Por supuesto, al llegar a casa después de una jornada tan extenuante, lo menos que quería hacer era salir.

Sin embargo, hoy 28 de junio se celebra el Pride LGBTQI+ y no podía dejar de celebrar. Llegué a la casa y a pesar de estar realmente soñoliento, decidí salir con mi amorcito, @universoperdido y celebrar por alto el día del orgullo. Pero, antes teníamos que ir a la barbería a consentirnos. Así que nos fuimos a nuestra barbería favorita y nos hicimos un corte, nos hicieron una limpieza facial y nos trataron como reyes.

Una vez terminada nuestra rutina, salimos a un restaurant muy famoso que nos queda muy cerca de la casa: Pelusos. Allí habían inaugurado hace algunos días una terraza en la cual expenden bebidas alcohólicas, nosotros no pensábamos tomar hoy, ya que mañana tengo que trabajar, pero nos ofrecieron un vino Merlot que simplemente no pudimos rechazar.

Acompañamos el vino con dos exquisitas raciones de ensalada al César, que hemos degustado a la maravilla. Sin duda, aunque no era el día del orgullo que me imaginaba, he aprendido que a veces nos toca celebrar desde otros escenarios. Espero poder salir triunfante del reto que representa Paveca y seguir celebrando poder amar a quien yo quiera, todos los días del año. ¡Feliz Día del Orgullo! 🏳️‍🌈


IMG_20220628_193444_861.jpg


IMG_20220628_193718_371.jpg

LGBTQIA.png


Another posts that may interest you | Otras de mis publicaciones que quizás te interesen:


Miss Shaughnessy
Miss Shaughnessy II
Miss Shaughnessy III
Miss Shaughnessy IV
Miss Shaughnessy: La noche del crimen

The images are my property and were taken with my cell phone. - Las imágenes son de mi propiedad y fueron tomadas con mi celular

Translated by me & also using Deepl

LGBTQIA.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency