How about a Collector Edition Barbie with a Guide to Collecting?

So the box of roadside dolls continues to be a steady small income stream for me.

IMG_20231124_082403830.jpg
This doll is truly for the soon to be collector. The Grand Entrance edition is designed by Carter Bryant and features a Guide to Collecting. Also from the year 2,000, this doll was listed on auction and sold after one day.

IMG_20231124_082411960.jpg
The earrings really add to the beauty of the face of this doll. So far, the box of Barbies that I found are doing well. This doll was about $18 in profit. The shipping was a little more than other dolls due to the oversize box.
There's about 3 or 4 more dolls in the box. I have two others for auction that haven't sold yet. I hope they sell this weekend. I am quickly closing in on the $200 mark for profit on a box of found dolls.
Today, I ended up with a Shakespeare fishing rod. The rest of today's items was a paid haul off. That's where we take an old sofa, and a few other items to the dump in exchange for $100. It takes about 90 minutes to load, go to the dump, unload. So that's pretty good profit. Of course, we pay a dump fee which is $20 minimum now.
I hope everyone has a great weekend. It's rainy and cold, so I don't know if I will be scrapping and salvaging this weekend. All photos and information are my own.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency