Hi, I'm Andrick Paola, Welcome to my world | My introduction to Hive [ENG/ESP]


😁 Hi, I'm Andrick Paola 😁

😊💗🌎 Welcome to my world 🌎💗😊


Hi friends of Hive, my name is Andrick Paola Lopez, and it is a pleasure to be part of this interesting community. To start this post I would like to tell you that I just turned 30 years old in September, so I'm just starting this stage of "Full Adult" and I'm excited to tell you about all my projects and the results of my crazy experiments.

Hola amigos de Hive, mi nombre es Andrick Paola López, y es un placer empezar a formar parte de esta comunidad tan interesante. Para iniciar este post les comento que recién en el mes de septiembre cumplí los 30 años, por lo que estoy estrenándome en esta etapa de “Adulto en Pleno” y me siento emocionada por contarles de todos mis proyectos y los resultados de mis locos experimentos.

post 1-1.jpg

I am currently in the state of Monagas, specifically in the city of Maturin, where I have been working as a Systems Engineer for 10 years in a telecommunications company that has become my second home. I always joke when I say that the company squeezes but does not hang and at the end of the day I admit that it has given me everything, because since I graduated from the Universidad de Oriente in 2012 it opened its doors to me and it has been a school both professionally and personally, because it was in its corridors where I met my love, an extremely kind but grumpy man with whom I decided to embark on the wonderful and crazy project of building a house almost from scratch, which I hope to talk about soon and give you the "dirty details" of what it means to build in times of pandemic and what in Venezuela we call "Country Situation".

Actualmente estoy en el estado Monagas, específicamente en la Ciudad de Maturín, donde trabajo como Ingeniero de Sistemas desde hace 10 años en una empresa de telecomunicaciones que se ha convertido en mi segundo hogar. Siempre bromeo al decir que la empresa aprieta pero no ahorca y al final del día admito que me ha dado todo, porque desde que egresé de la universidad de Oriente en el año 2012 me abrió sus puertas y ha sido una escuela tanto a nivel profesional como a nivel personal, porque fue en sus pasillos donde conocí a mi amor, un hombre sumamente bondadoso pero refunfuñón con quien decidí embarcarme en el maravilloso y loco proyecto de construir una casa casi desde 0, cosa de la que espero pronto hablarles y darles los “cochinos detalles” de lo que significa construir en tiempos de pandemia y lo que en Venezuela llamamos “Situación País”.

post 1-2.jpg
IMG_20220416_180920.jpg

To give you a little context about my tastes and what I hope to contribute to the community, I'll start by saying that I have somewhat varied tastes, but there is one thing that remains and that is reading, I learned to read at age 4 and since then I have not been able to stop, I have gone through all stages, stories, classics, paranormal romance, the so-called guilty pleasures, history, self-help, and there was a time when even the encyclopedias were not saved from me.

At home I have a small selection of books that I acquired when I started to generate income on my own, but the bulk of my reading history is in digital format and exceeds 1000 copies, and as a result of all that reading I love to imagine and tell short stories that I have collected in Word files scattered on my laptop.

Para darles un poco de contexto respecto a mis gustos y lo que espero poder aportar a la comunidad, empezaré diciendo que tengo gustos algo variados, pero hay una cosa que permanece y esa es la lectura, aprendí a leer a los 4 años y desde entonces no he podido parar, he pasado por todas las etapas, cuentos, clásicos, romance paranormal, los denominados placeres culposos, historia, autoayuda, y hubo una época en que ni las enciclopedias se salvaban de mi.

En mi casa tengo una pequeña selección de libros que fui adquiriendo cuando empecé a generar ingresos por mi cuenta, pero el grueso de mi historial de lectura es en formato digital y supera los 1000 ejemplares, y como consecuencia de toda esa lectura me encanta imaginar y contar cuentos cortos que tengo recopilados en archivos de Word dispersos en mi laptop.

I have a strange relationship with music, possibly because of the deep-rooted habit of reading, since it is an activity that is done mostly in silence, so when I listen to music I seek to enjoy good lyrics that tell me stories. I also confess that I have a pitiful acoustic guitar, a gift from one of my aunts, which has been a burden of conscience since it came into my hands, because of the very little use I have given it. I suppose that along with daily exercise it is one of those things that I will have to list in next year's resolutions, as I do every year.

In my leisure time I have experimented with making desserts, gardening, sewing, drawing, carpentry and even masonry. Every year when I plan my vacations I make a list of DIY projects to drag my family along with them taking advantage of the fact that they live nearby and are always willing to experiment because there are no limits to what we can do when we work as a team.

Tengo una relación extraña con la música, posiblemente a razón del arraigado hábito de lectura, ya que es una actividad que se realiza en silencio en su mayor parte, por lo que cuando escucho música busco disfrutar de las buenas letras que me cuenten historias. Además confieso que tengo una lamentable Guitarra acústica, regalo de una de mis tías, que ha sido un cargo de consciencia desde que llegó a mis manos, por el poquísimo uso que le he dado. Supongo que junto al ejercicio diario es de esas cosas que tendré que enlistar en los propósitos del próximo año, como cada año.

En mis tiempos de ocio he experimentado con la elaboración de postres, jardinería, costura, dibujo, carpintería y hasta albañilería. Cada año cuando planifico mis vacaciones hago una lista de proyectos de bricolaje para arrastrar a mi familia con ellos aprovechando que viven cerca y que siempre están dispuestos a experimentar porque no hay límites en lo que podemos hacer cuando trabajamos en equipo.

IMG_20220830_135810.jpg
IMG_20221016_083943.jpg
IMG_20210821_163156.jpg
IMG_20220912_143845.jpg

My biggest dream is to be a mom, to be able to give back to the world the love and understanding I received from my parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins. We are a very united family, ours has been a relay race, where we all support each other to achieve common goals. I have been bequeathed the love for my people, for my land and the simple things that make us human beings.

I am one of those people who always see the glass half full, I look for excuses and pretexts to be happy because that's why I came to the world, I turn my dreams into goals and goals are fulfilled.

I hope we can keep each other company in this adventure and participate actively to enrich ourselves with new experiences, to enjoy together this borrowed moment that is life.

¡See you next time 🖖!

Mi mayor sueño es ser mamá, poder devolver al mundo el amor y compresión que recibí de mis padres, mis abuelos, tíos y primos. Somos una familia muy unida, la nuestra ha sido una carrera de relevo, donde todos nos apoyamos para lograr las metas comunes. Me han legado el amor por mi gente, por mi tierra y las cosas simples que nos hacen seres humanos.

Soy de esas personas que siempre ven el vaso medio lleno, ando en la búsqueda excusas y pretextos para ser feliz porque para eso vine al mundo, mis sueños los coinvierto en metas y las metas se cumplen.

Espero podamos hacernos compañía en esta aventura y participar de forma activa para enriquecernos con nuevas experiencias, para disfrutar juntos de este momento prestado que es la vida.

¡Hasta la próxima!🖖


👏 Credits 👏

📸 The photographs used in this post were taken with a cell phone and are of my authorship.

👏 Créditos 👏

📸 Las fotografías empleadas en este post fueron realizadas con teléfono móvil y son de mi autoría.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency