This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The newest addition to my Skincare routine [En/Es]

Title Page.jpg

Within a Skincare routine there are three basic steps that cannot be missed: Cleansing, moisturizing and sun protection. When I told you about my routines for day and night, I told you that sunscreen was my favorite step, and how could I not love it, it not only prevents us from developing skin cancer, but also stops premature aging. That is why I am always willing to try new options that give something extra to my skin, so taking advantage of a great offer I found, I decided it was time to give a chance to the L'Oréal sunscreen line.


Baje para ver la versión en español o haga clic - AQUÍ -


The product I decided to try was the UV Defender in its Invisible Fluid version. There were other options on offer, however, this one caught my attention because it said it had a "light texture" which is perfect for my skin type, as normally these products provide good oil control and that's just what my skin needs. Another point that made me choose it is that within its ingredients it has hyaluronic acid, which, according to the product information, helps prevent expression lines, wrinkles and blemishes. With all those promises, how could I refuse to try it?

The first time I used it was quite an experience, the first thing I noticed was that it asked to be shaken, which was new to me, so I did it very carefully, but vigorously at the same time, so as not to miss it. The product was not lying when it said it has a light texture, it is more liquid than any other I had tried before, in fact, I had to press very little because if I did it with too much force it could spill and I think no one likes to waste a product as precious as sunscreen. Once I got over the impression of how liquid it turned out to be, the next thing I noticed is that it absorbs very quickly, to the extent that you have to apply it quickly, because if you do it too slowly there will be no way to spread it all over your face.

3.jpg 4.jpg 5.jpg

Scroll to see all pictures

The point that quick absorption can be a bit tedious at first, because I ended up using more product than I needed to be able to spread it all over my face. I eventually got used to it and now I only use the regulation two fingers, but I did have a good adjustment period. On the other hand, the fact that it has a quick absorption means that it doesn't feel so heavy when you apply it, in fact, it feels like you haven't put anything on at all. On that point, if it met my expectations because it feels super light, the problem is that its oil control is null, late arrival I feel the skin of my face as much more oily than normal, which is a rather unpleasant feeling for me, before which I had to clean it with micellar water to stop feeling uncomfortable.

Another negative point I found to the product, is that the first two days my face burned a bit when applying it, this almost made me suspend its use, however, I decided to try it for a week before doing so and luckily on the third day I didn't feel any strange burning. Honestly, I was expecting something different from this product, other face protectors I have tried control oil much better, plus they leave the skin extremely soft, as if we had applied a moisturizer, something that I did not get with this product and that I really expected.

Despite its negative points, I can't say that I regret buying it, because it actually provides good protection. I have used it at times when I have been quite exposed to the sun and it seems that I have not left the house. Would I buy it again? I doubt it very much, maybe if I find it on sale again and my regular sunscreen is more expensive than usual, only in that scenario I would buy this product again. For this same reason I can't recommend it 100%, maybe only if you don't have very oily or very sensitive skin, even then I would rather recommend the Nivea face protectors, which are excellent and usually at a much better price.



El nuevo integrante de mi rutina de Skincare


Title Page (2).jpg

Dentro de una rutina de Skincare hay tres pasos básicos que no pueden faltar: Limpieza, hidratación y protección solar. Cuando les hablé de mis rutinas para el día y para la noche, les comenté que el protector solar era mi paso favorito, y es que cómo no amarlo, no solamente nos previene de desarrollar cáncer de piel, sino que también detiene el envejecimiento prematuro. Es por ello que siempre me encuentro dispuesta a probar nuevas opciones que le brinden algo extra a mi piel, por lo que aprovechando una gran oferta que me encontré, decidí que era momento de darle una oportunidad a la línea de protectores solares de L'Oréal.

El producto que decidí probar fue el UV Defender en su versión Fluido invisible. Había otras opciones en oferta, sin embargo, esta me llamó la atención porque decía que tenía una "textura ligera" lo cual es perfecto para mi tipo de piel, ya que normalmente estos productos brindan un buen control de grasa y eso es justamente lo que necesita mi piel. Otro punto que me hizo escogerlo es que dentro de sus ingredientes tiene ácido hialurónico, el cual, según la información del producto, ayuda a prevenir líneas de expresión, arrugas y manchas. Con todas esas promesas, ¿cómo podía negarme a probarlo?

La primera vez que lo usé fue toda una experiencia, lo primero que noté fue que pedía ser agitado, lo cual fue nuevo para mí, así que lo hice con mucho cuidado, pero a la vez vigorosamente, para no errarle. El producto no mentía cuando decía que tiene una textura ligera, es más líquido que cualquier otro que hubiera probado antes, de hecho, tuve que presionar muy poco porque si lo hacía con mucha fuerza podía derramarse y creo que a nadie le gusta desperdiciar un producto tan preciado como lo es el protector solar. Una vez superada la impresión de lo líquido que resultó ser, lo siguiente que noté es que se absorbe rapidísimo, al grado de que hay que aplicarlo rápidamente, porque si lo hacemos con mucha calma ya no habrá forma de esparcirlo por todo el rostro.

3.jpg 4.jpg 5.jpg

Deslice para ver todas las fotos

El punto de que una rápida absorción puede ser un poco tedioso al principio, porque yo terminé usando más producto del que necesitaba para poder extenderlo por todo el rostro. Con el tiempo me acostumbré a ello y ahora solamente utilizo los dos dedos reglamentarios, pero sí tuve un buen periodo de adaptación. Por otra parte, el que tenga una absorción rápida permite que no se sienta tan pesado al momento de aplicarlo, de hecho, pareciera que no nos hemos puesto nada. En ese punto, si cumplió mis expectativas porque se siente superligero, el problema es que su control de grasa es nulo, llegada tarde siento la piel de mi rostro como mucha más grasa de lo normal, lo cual es una sensación bastante desagradable para mí, ante la cual he tenido que limpiarla con agua micelar para dejar de sentirme incómoda.

Otro punto negativo que le encontré al producto, es que los dos primeros días me ardió un poco el rostro al momento de aplicarlo, esto casi hace que suspendiera su uso, sin embargo, decidí probarlo durante una semana antes de hacerlo y por suerte al tercer día no sentí ningún ardor extraño. Honestamente, me esperaba algo diferente de este producto, otros protectores faciales que he probado controlan mucho mejor la grasa, además de que dejan la piel sumamente suave, como si hubiéramos aplicado un hidratante, algo que no obtuve con este producto y que la verdad si esperaba.

A pesar de sus puntos negativos, no puedo decir que me arrepiento de haberlo comprado, porque en realidad brinda una buena protección. Lo he usado en momentos en los que he estado bastante expuesta al sol y pareciera que no he salido de casa. ¿Lo volvería a comprar? Lo dudo mucho, quizás si lo vuelvo a encontrar en oferta y mi protector regular está más caro de lo normal, solo en ese panorama volvería a adquirir este producto. Por este mismo motivo no lo puedo recomendar al cien porciento, quizás solamente si no tienen una piel muy grasa o muy sensible, aun así preferiría recomendarles los protectores faciales de Nivea, los cuales son excelentes y normalmente están a un mucho mejor precio.


Thank you very much for reading me, see you in the comments

Muchas gracias por leerme, nos vemos en los comentarios


firmaskin.png

Pictures taken by me - Cover and banner made in Canva - Cartoons made in bitmoji


Fotos tomadas por mi - Portada y banner hechos en Canva - Cartoons hechos en bitmoji