My Introduction To Hive

BIBLE-BASED CHRISTIANITY

FB_IMG_1663244991018.jpg

I was 16 years of age and few months in the faith when I started manifesting the power of God. I have never gone to any senior minister to pray for me because I believe what i read in the Bible to be true. The Bible is not a story book.

The first time I ministered the gifts of the Spirit to someone was at a school called Igbudu Primary School in Warri.

I preached the message of salvation to a teenager like myself and he received Jesus Christ into his heart.

Then I told him about the supernatural manifestations of the Spirit and he was delighted. I laid hands on him in the empty classroom where we were and he fell to the ground and began to speak in tongues.

When you study the Bible, do what it says. The Bible is not a story book. The written word was documented to introduce us to the Living Word – Christ.

Learn to take God at his word. This is how to grow and get use to him. God is not happy when his children try to reach him through mediums.

The problem with lots of God's children is poor understanding of righteousness. They are not aware that they have a right standing in God. That right standing is Christ. Being in Christ is the highest privilege in eternity for mankind.

Many think that it's only a pastor that talks to God and God responds immediately. That's not true. The reason many tend to think this way is because most pastors make it look so.

One of the things I don't do for Christians is helping them talk to their Father God. You know how Christians usually say it, i.e. "Help me talk to God about this..."

This is not to say that I cannot supplicate for another Christians. What I'm saying is, the thinking that it's when I pray that God will answer is something I don't entertain because it's wrong to encourage such.

When I received CHRIST as a teenager, the orientation we had then was to live out the pages of the scripture. We were charged by the book of Acts and want to see it happen in our lives. I remember how we used to go to hospitals to look for suck people to minister to.

We were not raised to look for a powerful man of God. If there is anything this generation is doing wrongly, it is what I'm sharing here.

This bread and butter Christianity is because PREACHERS now like to take credit for everything that happens in the life's of Christians.

You hear something like, "I prayed and she conceived..." "It was my prayer that gave him the job, husband, wife, etc."

It's so bad now that churches now organize programs such "Deliverance for the Captives" for Christians.

So pastors now think that Christians are imprisoned and that they need a prison or jail break by the pastor to free them. Shocking!

We need to remind these ministers and Christians that they are not studying their Bible any longer. They are in error. And as long as you are in error, the power of God will be short-circuited in your life.

FB_IMG_1663586382488.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now