Welcome to Jingkay's Journey

Hello! I'm Renilda but you can call me "Jingkay". I'm from the municipality of Siaton,in Negros Oriental, Philippines, a place filled with breathtaking sceneries from the sight of mountains to coastal areas. My family owns a farm and we harvest sugarcane once a year. Then, we sell it to one of our trusted clients. This helped us a lot in many ways. Also, this has become my hobby and my stress reliever. I would like you to meet my bull or we called it carabao-Chachi. It has been with us for three years already which made the work in the farm a lot easier. Have you seen one?

FB_IMG_1668001154525.jpg

gadaro.jpg

The farm has become our bread and butter since then and we're fortunate enough to share our blessings to people who work with us. These are some of our farmers who became part of our family as well. Most of them live in the same barangay where our farm is located so it's convenient for them to go work everyday. It takes a lot of work and perseverance to be in a farm and considering that it may take months before we can harvest, the farmers never fail to show their effort in working. This could've been very difficult for my family if it weren't for the farmers who endlessly support our farm. Thus, we appreciate and thanks all our farmers in our own ways. Oh, it's me doing the plowing.

gadaro 2.jpg

gadaro 3.jpg

Farming may sounds so tiring to some because one needs to work under the heat of the sun or worse during rainy days, but there will always be fulfillment in doing what you love and helping others.

gadaro 3.jpg

Siaton has a lot to offer in terms of tourist spots and agricultural aspects which will be featured in my next blogs. I am looking forward to sharing the hidden beauty of places in my municipality and other neighboring places in Negros Oriental. Please, walk along with me in this new journey.

Oh, I come across in this site through my friend who is also part of this platform. That would be all. Thanks for taking time to read and visit my profile. See you!

'
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency